Home > News & Reviews > Groove Armada

Groove Armada Announce First Album In 10 Years 'Edge Of The Horizon', Share New Single Lover 4 Now

Wednesday, 19 August 2020 Written by Jon Stickler

Groove Armada have announced their first album in a decade.

'Edge Of The Horizon', the 11-track studio follow-up to 2010's 'Black Light' and 'White Light', will arrive via BMG on October 2. Head below to check out the record's tracklist and new single Lover 4 Now, a sunny disco-inspired anthem featuring guest vocals from Todd Edwards.

It follows the previously shared Get Out On The Dancefloor and soundtracks a specific moment which the duo describe as, “Ibiza. Poolside at Pikes, that time of the evening when day becomes night and anything seems possible." Discussing the making of the LP, Groove Armada’s Andy Cato said: 

"During those studio days, the rest of the world shuts down. There’s an intensity, anyone looking in might say madness, that kicks in when we’re totally lost amongst the instruments, synths and records day and night.

"But that shared, unspoken feeling that comes when we both know we’ve got it right cuts through as clear as ever."

'Edge Of The Horizon' tracklist:

1. Get Out On The Dancefloor (feat. Nick Littlemore)
2. Holding Strong
3. Tripwire (feat. Nick Littlemore)
4. Don’t Give Up
5. We’re Free
6. Edge Of The Horizon
7. Lover 4 Now (feat. Todd Edwards)
8. I Can Only Miss You
9. What Cha Gonna Do With Your Love
10. Talk Talk
11. Dance Our Hurt Away

Groove Armada put out the 'GA21' compilation in 2019. They'll headline Bluedot Festival in 2021 after they were due to top the bill at this year's edition before it was cancelled due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Wed 10 Mar 2021
Groove Armada To Return As Headliners For Kaleidoscope Festival 2021, The Coral Join Line Up
< Prev   Next >