Home > News & Reviews > Goat Girl

Goat Girl Announce New Album 'On All Fours', Share Lead Single Sad Cowboy

Tuesday, 29 September 2020 Written by Sophie Williams

Photo: Holly Whittaker

Goat Girl have confirmed details of their second album.

The follow-up to the South Londoners’ 2018 self-titled debut is called ‘On All Fours’ and is scheduled to land on January 29 via Rough Trade Records. Check out the tracklist and artwork below.

The news arrives with the release of the forthcoming LP’s lead single Space Cowboy, a ragged indie-rock gem that bounces between glowing synth pads and chipper, layered harmonies. Lead vocalist Clottie Cream said: 

“Sad Cowboy centres around the idea of losing a grip on reality and how often this can happen. When you’re within a world that constantly makes you feel as though you're living out a really bad dream, disillusionment is inevitable.”

'On All Fours' tracklist:

  1. Pest
  2. Badibaba
  3. Jazz (In The Supermarket)
  4. Once Again
  5. P.T.S.Tea
  6. Sad Cowboy
  7. The Crack
  8. Closing In
  9. Anxiety Feels
  10. They Bite On You
  11. Bang
  12. Where Do We Go?
  13. A-Men

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Wed 03 Feb 2021
Goat Girl - On All Fours (Album Review)
Tue 19 Jan 2021
Goat Girl Announce Headline UK And Ireland Tour For September, Share New Track Badibaba
Wed 02 Dec 2020
Goat Girl Post New Song The Crack
< Prev   Next >