Home > News & Reviews > Drive By Truckers

Drive-By Truckers Announce New Album 'The New OK', Share Title Track

Wednesday, 30 September 2020 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Jason Thrasher

Drive-By Truckers have announced their 13th studio album.

The follow-up to the long-running Georgia rock band's 2020 full-length 'The Unraveling' is called 'The New OK' and is scheduled to arrive digitally on October 2 via ATO Records, with a physical release following on December 18. Check out the tracklist and artwork below.

The news arrives coupled with the release of the forthcoming LP’s lead single and title track, a driving, acoustic-rock offering which came from the same recording sessions that produced 'The Unraveling'. Upon sharing the news, vocalist Patterson Hood wrote in a statement:

“To call these past few months trying would be a dramatic understatement. Our lives are intertwined with our work in ways that give us our best songs and performances. It is a life that has often rewarded us beyond our wildest dreams.

"Speaking for myself, I don’t have hobbies, I have this thing I do. To be sidelined with a brand new album and have to sit idly while so much that I love and hold dear falls apart before my very eyes has been intense, heartbreaking, anger provoking and very depressing. It has gone to the very heart of our livelihoods and threatened near everything that we have spent our lives trying to build. Here's to the hope that we can make 2021 a better year than this one has been. In the meantime, here’s to THE NEW OK!”

'The New OK' tracklist:

1. The New OK
2. Tough To Let Go
3. The Unraveling
4. The Perilous Night
5. Sarah’s Flame
6. Sea Island Lonely
7. The Distance
8. Watching The Orange Clouds
9. The KKK Took My Baby Away

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Wed 20 Nov 2019
Drive-By Truckers Plot Summer UK And Ireland Dates, Announce New Album 'The Unraveling'
< Prev   Next >