Home > News & Reviews > Cancer Bats

Cancer Bats Announce Unplugged EP 'You'll Never Break Us: Separation Sessions Vol. 1'

Tuesday, 01 December 2020 Written by Jon Stickler

Cancer Bats have shared details of an acoustic EP.

'You’ll Never Break Us: Separation Sessions Vol. 1' comprises six reworked and stripped back versions of the band's songs and will arrive exclusively via Bandcamp on December 16 with proceeds going to Water First NGO. Then, two days later, it'll land on digital streaming services. Vocalist Liam Cormier said:

"While we are excited for fans to hear and enjoy these new renditions, the other goal for this project is to raise funds and awareness for the clean water crisis that still exists within Canada for many Indigenous communities."

Discussing the EP, he added: "After having our road dog existence of constant touring over the past 15 years halted due to the pandemic, and with all four band members, now spread across Canada in separate cities, towns and Provinces, we haven’t been in the same room since March. While separated from each other, we thought what better time to re-examine and record new versions of six classic Bats tracks."

The announcement comes with a reinterpretation of Deathsmarch, dubbed Deathsmarch To A New Acoustic Beat for the EP, which carries a more southern rock aesthetic with a relaxed drum beat slowing its rhythm. Another song, Bastards Waltz Recorded Live From TV, is a bonus track available with pre-orders.


'You’ll Never Break Us: Separation Sessions Vol. 1' tracklist:

1. Deathsmarch To A New Acoustic Beat 
2. Road Sick Sick Sick So Stay Home
3. Black Metal Bicycle My Blues Riffs Away
4. Darkness Lite
5. Bed of Nails Dreams of Tambourines
6. Lucifer’s Slightly Less Rocking Chair
7. Bastards Waltz Recorded Live From TV (Bonus track exclusive to Bandcamp)

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >