Home > News & Reviews > Four Tet

Madlib And Four Tet Confirm Release Date And Tracklist For New Album 'Sound Ancestors'

Monday, 11 January 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Madlib has confirmed the details of his new album.

'Sound Ancestors' will arrive on January 29 via Madlib Invazion and finds electronic musician Four Tet, aka Kieran Hebden, handling sample arrangements. 

As well as the previously shared Hopprock and Road Of The Lonely Ones, the record will feature 14 more new songs. Take a look at the artwork and tracklist below.

'Sound Ancestors' tracklist:

1. There Is No Time (Prelude)
2. The Call
3. Theme De Crabtree
4. Road of the Lonely Ones
5. Loose Goose
6. Dirtknock
7. Hopprock
8. Riddim Chant
9. Sound Ancestors
10. One For Quartabê/Right Now
11. Hang Out (Phone Off)
12. Two for 2 -For Dilla
13. Latino Negro
14. The New Normal
15. Chino
16. Duumbiyay

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Fri 22 Jan 2021
Madlib And Four Tet Continue To Tease 'Sound Ancestors' With New Track Dirtknock
Tue 05 Jan 2021
Madlib Posts Four Tet Collaboration Hopprock Ahead Of 'Sound Ancestors' Release
Mon 14 Dec 2020
Four Tet And Madlib Announce Joint Album 'Sound Ancestors'
< Prev   Next >