Home > News & Reviews > Serpentwithfeet

Serpentwithfeet Lines Up March Release For New Album 'Deacon', Shares Lead Single Fellowship

Tuesday, 26 January 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Serpentwithfeet, aka Josiah Wise, has shared details of his new album.

'Deacon' will arrive on March 26 through Secretly Canadian and include the newly released lead single Fellowship, co-written and co-produced by Wise with Sampha and Lil Silva. The Baltimore-raised, Los Angeles-based artist said: 

"I originally approached this project wanting to make something that felt very sensuous. Something a lot softer, a lot more gentle than my previous work.

"​I wanted to create something that felt calm and restrained. This was my way of tapping into the energy many deacons possess.

"I dedicate Fellowship to anyone who has had a good friend or been a good friend."

The dreamy, percussion-led, genre-blurring track comes paired with a video directed by Kordae Jatafa Henry and shows candid footage of Wise and his partner on a beach, matching the summery vibe of the song.

Check it out below and scroll down for the record's artwork and tracklist. The follow-up to his 2018 debut 'Soil' will feature a collaboration with Nao among its 11 songs.

'Deacon' tracklist:

1. Hyacinth
2. Same Size Shoe
3. Malik
4. Amir
5. Dawn
6. Sailors’ Superstition
7. Heart Storm (Featuring Nao)
8. Wood Boy
9. Derrick’s Beard
10. Old & Fine
11. Fellowship

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Tue 23 Mar 2021
Serpentwithfeet Shares Nao Collaboration Heart Storm Ahead Of 'Deacon' Release
Thu 18 Feb 2021
Serpentwithfeet Posts New Single Same Size Shoe
< Prev   Next >