Home > News & Reviews > Dropkick Murphys

Dropkick Murphys Announce 10th Album 'Turn Up That Dial', Post New Single Middle Finger

Tuesday, 23 February 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Ken Susi

Dropkick Murphys have announced their 10th studio album.

Produced by Ted Hutt, 'Turn Up That Dial' is due out on April 30 via the Boston-based celtic punks' own label Born & Bred Records.

It'll feature the previously released Smash Shit Up and Mick Jones Nicked My Pudding, along with the newly shared single Middle Finger, a boisterous track that brings more than a sniff of Irish folk-inflected punk spirit to the party. Co-lead vocalist Ken Casey said:

"On this record, the overall theme is the importance of music, and the bands that made us who we are. We just hope [the album] takes people's minds off their troubles. We're so fortunate and grateful to be in the position to share a little happiness in our own way. Our gratitude levels are off the chart. 25 years ago, somebody bet me 30 bucks I couldn’t form a band with three weeks' notice to open for his band. As kids, we’d never been out of New England and here we are – we've made 10 records and have been all over the globe. If there’s a message to this album, it's 'put your fist up and play it loud."

The group will preview material from the record during their upcoming St. Patrick's Day stream on March 17 at 7pm ET/4pm PT/12am GMT March 18. 

'Turn Up That Dial' tracklist:

1. Turn Up That Dial
2. L-EE-B-O-Y
3. Middle Finger
4. Queen Of Suffolk County
5. Mick Jones Nicked My Pudding
6. H.B.D.M.F.
7. Good As Gold
8. Smash Shit Up
9. Chosen Few
10. City By The Sea
11. I Wish You Were Here


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

Wed 06 Jul 2022
Dropkick Murphys Release New Single Two 6's Upside Down
Tue 02 Nov 2021
Dropkick Murphys Reschedule UK And European Leg Of Turn Up That Dial Tour To 2023
< Prev   Next >