Home > News & Reviews > Paul Weller

Paul Weller Announces New Album 'Fat Pop (Volume 1)', Shares First Single Cosmic Fringes

Thursday, 25 February 2021 Written by Laura Johnson

Paul Weller has announced a new album.

The Modfather's 16th solo LP is called 'Fat Pop (Volume 1)' and will arrive on May 18, following up 2020's 'On Sunset'. It features contributions from The Mysterines singer Lia Metcalfe, Andy Fairweather Low, Weller's daughter Leah, and Hannah Peel.

Weller began writing and recording last spring when his tour dates were postponed due to the coronavirus pandemic, and completed the record with his band at his Black Barn studio in Surrey when restrictions were lifted. 

Head below to check out the record's artwork, tracklist and opener, Cosmic Fringes, a brief but impactful garage rock-esque number.

'Fat Pop (Volume 1)' tracklist: 

  1. Cosmic Fringes
  2. True
  3. Fat Pop
  4. Shade Of Blue
  5. Glad Times
  6. Cobweb / Connections
  7. Testify
  8. That Pleasure
  9. Failed
  10. Moving Canvas
  11. In Better Times
  12. Still Glides The Stream

Head below to check out Weller's rescheduled UK tour dates.

Paul Weller Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu June 24 2021 - PLYMOUTH Plymouth Pavilions
Fri June 25 2021 - PORTSMOUTH Guildhall
Sat June 26 2021 - BRIGHTON Centre
Mon June 28 2021 - HULL Bonus Arena
Tue June 29 2021 - YORK York Barbican
Thu July 01 2021 - LEICESTER De Montfort Hall
Fri July 02 2021 - LEICESTER De Montfort Hall
Sun July 04 2021 - BLACKBURN King Georges Hall
Mon July 05 2021 - EDINBURGH Usher Hall
Tue July 06 2021 - DUNDEE Caird Hall
Thu July 08 2021 - MANCHESTER O2 Apollo
Fri July 09 2021 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Newcastle City Hall
Sat July 10 2021 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE O2 City Hall
Mon July 12 2021 - CARLISLE Sands Centre
Tue July 13 2021 - BRADFORD St Georges Hall
Thu July 15 2021 - LONDON O2 Academy Brixton
Fri July 16 2021 - LONDON O2 Forum Kentish Town
Sat July 17 2021 - LONDON O2 Forum Kentish Town
Tue November 09 2021 - BELFAST Ulster Hall
Wed November 10 2021 - DUBLIN Olympia
Thu November 11 2021 - DUBLIN Olympia
Tue November 16 2021 - OXFORD New Theatre
Wed November 17 2021 - BATH Bath Forum
Fri November 19 2021 - LIVERPOOL Eventim Olympia
Sat November 20 2021 - LLANDUDNO Venue Cymru
Mon November 22 2021 - SOUTHAMPTON O2 Guildhall Southampton
Tue November 23 2021 - SOUTHEND Cliffs Pavilion
Wed November 24 2021 - MARGATE Margate Winter Gardens
Fri November 26 2021 - STOKE Victoria Hall
Sat November 27 2021 - SHEFFIELD Octagon
Mon November 29 2021 - GLASGOW Barrowland
Tue November 30 2021 - ABERDEEN Music Hall
Wed December 01 2021 - MIDDLESBROUGH Middlesbrough Town Hall
Fri December 03 2021 - NORWICH Norwich U.E.A.
Sat December 04 2021 - LINCOLN Engine Shed
Sun December 05 2021 - CAMBRIDGE Corn Exchange

Compare & Buy Paul Weller Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Fri 09 Apr 2021
Paul Weller Teases 'Fat Pop (Volume 1)' With New Track Shades Of Blue
Mon 08 Mar 2021
Paul Weller Reschedules Summer UK Dates To Spring 2022
Mon 07 Dec 2020
Paul Weller Reschedules March UK And Ireland Tour To Winter 2021, Adds Extra Dates
Thu 22 Oct 2020
Paul Weller Announces 'On Sunset (Remixes)' EP
Wed 14 Oct 2020
Paul Weller To Stream Mid-Sömmer Musik Live Special In November
 
< Prev   Next >