Home > News & Reviews > Joe Cardamone

Joe Cardamone Announces New Album 'Quarentina' And Accompanying Film

Wednesday, 24 March 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Joe Cardamone has announced a new album.

'Quarentina' will be released on June 1 and serves as the soundtrack to an accompanying episodic black and white film series documenting COVID-19 quarantine life in Los Angeles.

The former Icarus Line frontman's second solo LP was born out of the need for distraction and expression during the enforced pandemic restrictions, with the LA musician writing his most stripped down and intimate material ever put to tape.

The film, meanwhile, is a deeply personal story of a couple based on real life events. It was penned and shot where some of the storyline actually took place, and looks into a relationship breaking down over the course of the lockdown period. 

It stars Cardamone and Carré Callaway of Queen Kwong, with filming by Travis Keller and Jacob Mendel. A new episode drops each Sunday, with part eight Nite Theme landing on March 21. Take a look below alongside the trailer, plus the record's artwork and tracklist.

'Quarentina' tracklist:

1. Laws
2. Dead Sky
3. Flowers
4. Nine Of Swords
5. New Moon
6. Lisbon
7. Count In Sevens
8. Nite Theme
9. Crushed Skull
10. Sabbath
11. Yeshua
12. Cluster B
13. Day Six
14. Red Flag
15. Dec Piano
16. Revelations
17. The Tower
18. Baby Blue
19. Ur So Cool 2
20. USA


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >