Home > News & Reviews > Record Store Day

Record Store Day Organisers Reveal Titles For 2021 Drop Days

Thursday, 08 April 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Record Store Day has announced its exclusive titles for 2021.

Following the successful Record Store Day 'drops' in 2020, this year's event will follow a similar format across two dates over two months — June 12 and July 17 — due to the ongoing uncertainty over the COVID-19 pandemic. In a statement, organisers said:

"Things are improving but in this continued "unprecedented global situation", where production and shipping is still in a state of struggle, the focus of these two Drops dates is on bringing revenue to the stores — as well as to the artists, labels, distribution and every other business behind the scenes making record stores work, in a fiscally and socially responsible way.

"The spread of titles over two dates in two months allows some flexibility for the struggling vinyl pressing plants and distribution companies as well as provide stores time to prepare budgets and place the orders that safely get music into the hands of customers on a larger than normal release day."

Out on June 12 are releases from AC/DC, Alkaline Trio, Bastille, Beastie Boys, Beck, Ben Howard, U2, Super Furry Animals, Prince, Lady Gaga, and Robert Plant, while July 17 will present titles from PVRIS, St. Vincent, Keane, Gorillaz, Aretha Franklin, Fleet Foxes, and Sisters Of Mercy, among many others.

The full list of records can be viewed here.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >