Home > News & Reviews > Angels And Airwaves

Angels And Airwaves Announce New Album 'LIFEFORMS', Confirm UK, US And European Tours

Tuesday, 15 June 2021 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: Jonathan Weiner 

Angels and Airwaves have announced a new album.

The highly anticipated follow-up to 2014's 'The Dream Walker' is called 'LIFEFORMS' and will arrive on September 24. 

The band —Tom DeLonge, Ilan Rubin, David Kennedy and Matt Rubano— will support the record with a US tour this fall, and their first headline UK tour in 10 years in March 2022, which will be followed by dates across Europe. Tickets for the EU and US shows go on sale on June 18 at 10am local time. Tickets for the UK shows go on sale on June 25 at 9am local time.

This news was initially announced in space, when the band teamed up with Sent Into Space to launch a renewable hydrogen capsule which premiered the entire album, as well as displaying the tour and album details.

Alongside the above announcements, the quartet have released Restless Souls, a track written from the perspective of God addressing humanity. It delivers the band's trademark earworm alt-rock with punk undertones. DeLonge said:

“’Restless Souls’ in many ways is a honest letter from God to humanity - because life seems to always be looking for ways to inspire, clarify and teach us when things become more difficult.”

Discussing the record, he added:“This album for me is a journey through different relationships, different points of view, and how we each have our own life path.” 

Angels And Airwaves Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Sat July 31 2021 - CHICAGO Illinois - Lollapalooza (USA)
Wed September 29 2021 - RIVERSIDE California - Riverside Municipal Auditorium (USA)
Thu September 30 2021 - SAN FRANCISCO California - Warfield (USA)
Sat October 02 2021 - PORTLAND Oregon - Edgefield Concerts on the Lawn (USA)
Sun October 03 2021 - SEATTLE Washington - Showbox SoDo (USA)
Tue October 05 2021 - SALT LAKE CITY Utah - Union (USA)
Wed October 06 2021 - DENVER Colorado - Fillmore (USA)
Fri October 08 2021 - MINNEAPOLIS Minnesota - Skyway (USA)
Sun October 10 2021 - DETROIT Michigan - Fillmore (USA)
Tue October 12 2021 - NEWPORT Kentucky - Ovation (USA)
Wed October 13 2021 - NASHVILLE Tennessee - Marathon Music Works (USA)
Fri October 15 2021 - OXON HILL Maryland - MGM National Harbor (USA)
Sat October 16 2021 - COLUMBUS Ohio - Express Live (USA)
Sun October 17 2021 - SAYREVILLE New Jersey - Starland Ballroom (USA)
Tue October 19 2021 - PHILADELPHIA Pennsylvania - Franklin Music Hall (USA)
Wed October 20 2021 - BOSTON Massachusetts - House Of Blues (USA)
Fri October 22 2021 - PITTSBURGH Pennsylvania - Stage AE (USA)
Sat October 23 2021 - NEW YORK New York - Manhattan Center Hammerstein Ballroom (USA)
Sun October 24 2021 - NORFOLK Virginia - Norva (USA)
Tue October 26 2021 - ST PETERSBURGH Florida - Janus Live (USA)
Wed October 27 2021 - ORLANDO Florida - Hard Rock Live (USA)
Thu October 28 2021 - ATLANTA Georgia - Tabernacle (USA)
Sat October 30 2021 - DALLAS Texas - South Side (USA)
Sun October 31 2021 - AUSTIN Texas - ACL Live (USA)
Mon November 01 2021 - HOUSTON Texas - House of Blues (USA)
Wed November 03 2021 - PHOENIX Arizona - Van Buren (USA)
Fri November 05 2021 - LOS ANGELES California - Hollywood Palladium (USA)
Sun November 07 2021 - SAN DIEGO California - Soma (USA)

Thu March 10 2022 - LEEDS O2 Academy Leeds
Fri March 11 2022 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy Birmingham
Sat March 12 2022 - MANCHESTER Academy
Sun March 13 2022 - GLASGOW O2 Academy Glasgow
Tue March 15 2022 - NOTTINGHAM Rock City
Wed March 16 2022 - BRISTOL O2 Academy Bristol
Thu March 17 2022 - LONDON O2 Forum

Sun March 20 2022 - PARIS Le Trianon (France)
Tue March 22 2022 - MUNICH Tonhalle (Germany)
Wed March 23 2022 - BERLIN Huxleys (Germany)
Fri March 25 2022 - COLOGNE E Werk (Germany)
Sun March 27 2022 - HANOVER Capitol (Germany)

Compare & Buy Angels And Airwaves Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

NOTE FROM THE EDITOR

We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!


Let Us Know Your Thoughts




Related News

Mon 07 Feb 2022
Angels And Airwaves Cancel UK And European Tour
Thu 23 Sep 2021
Angels And Airwaves Drop New Track Timebomb Ahead Of 'LIFEFORMS' Release
Thu 09 Sep 2021
Angels And Airwaves Post New Track Spellbound
Fri 30 Jul 2021
Angels And Airwaves Unveil New Single Losing My Mind
Fri 25 Jun 2021
Angels And Airwaves Add Second London Show To UK Leg of Lifeforms Tour
 
< Prev   Next >