Home > News & Reviews > Rudimental

Rudimental Set September Release For 'Ground Control', Post Lead Single Straight From The Heart

Friday, 18 June 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Rudimental have announced their fourth studio album.

The follow-up to 2018's 'Toast To Our Differences' is called 'Ground Control' and will arrive on September 3 via Major Toms/Asylum Records.

As a preview, the group have dropped lead single Straight From The Heart, their vibrant, summery spin on the 1998 UK garage classic of the same name, complete with vocals from Sheffield R&B singer Nørskov. Rudimental said:

"We grew up raving to this classic garage record by Doolally, who used to mentor Amir. Inspired by the original release on Locked On Records, we wanted to give it a modern twist."

Other collaborators set to feature on the record include MJ Cole, Hardy Caprio, Skream, Kareen Lomax, Backgroad Gee, D Double E, Hamzaa, Kojey Radical, and The Game, among others.

The group's previously unveiled hits Come Over featuring Anne-Marie and Tion Wayne, and Be The One with Morgan, Digga D and Tyke will also appear on the record.

Rudimental are set to play a DJ set at Hi-Tide Festival in Margate on July 4.

'Ground Control' tracklist:

1. Come Over ft. Anne-Marie and Tion Wayne
2. Jumper ft. Kareen Lomax
3. Straight From The Heart ft. Nørskov
4. Ghost ft. Hardy Caprio
5. Rudimental x MJ Cole – Remember Their Names ft. Josh Barry
6. Rudimental x James Vincent McMorrow – Be Somebody
7. Be The One ft. MORGAN, Digga D and TIKE
8. Handle My Own ft. Ella Henderson
9. Rudimental x Skream – So Sorry
10. Distance ft. Maverick Sabre and Kojey Radical
11. Make Your Move ft. Nørskov and Keeya Keys
12. Rudimental x The Game x D Double E x Backroad Gee – Instajets
13. Krazy ft. Afronaut Zu
14. Hostess ft. MORGAN
15. C’est Fini ft. RV and Lowkey
16. Rudimental x 2fox – Keep Your Head Up ft. Hamzaa and House Gospel Choir

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Tue 30 Nov 2021
Rudimental Announce August Dreamland Margate Show
Thu 02 Sep 2021
Rudimental Announce London O2 Academy Brixton Show For Spring 2022
Wed 01 Sep 2021
Rudimental Collaborate With The Game, D Double E And Backroad Gee On New Track Instajets
Fri 20 Aug 2021
Rudimental Drop New Track Remember Their Names Featuring MJ Cole And Josh Barry
Mon 09 Aug 2021
Rudimental Post New Single Jumper Featuring Kareen Lomax
< Prev   Next >