Home > News & Reviews > Metallica

Metallica Announce 'The Metallica Blacklist' Charity LP Feat Miley Cyrus, Elton John, Idles And More

Tuesday, 22 June 2021 Written by Laura Johnson

Metallica have announced a star-studded new charity album.

'The Metallica Blacklist' will feature 53 artists putting their own spin on tracks from the legendary band's 1991 self-titled LP, also known as 'The Black Album'.

The record will arrive digitally on September 10, with physical releases set to follow on October 1. The tracklist includes Elton John, Miley Cyrus, St. Vincent, Ghost, Weezer, Sam Fender, Royal Blood, Rina Sawayama, Biffy Clyro, Diet Cig, Moses Sumney, J Balvin, Phoebe Bridgers, Idles, Corey Taylor and many more. 

According to the band's website: "All profits will be donated to charities of each contributing artist’s choice along with Metallica’s own foundation, All Within My Hands."

The album forms part of the band's 30th anniversary celebrations of 'The Black Album', which also includes a remastered re-issue available in various formats that will also be released on September 10.

Check out the trailer for 'The Metallica Blacklist' below, alongside the record's artwork and tracklist.

'The Metallica Blacklist' tracklist:

  1. Alessia Cara & The Warning - Enter Sandman
  2. Mac Demarco - Enter Sandman
  3. Ghost - Enter Sandman
  4. Juanes - Enter Sandman
  5. Rina Sawayama - Enter Sandman
  6. Weezer - Enter Sandman
  7. Sam Fender - Sad But True (Live)
  8. Jason Isbell And The 400 Unit - Sad But True
  9. Mexican Institute Of Sound Feat. La Perla & Gera Mx - Sad But True
  10. Royal Blood - Sad But True
  11. St. Vincent - Sad But True
  12. White Reaper - Sad But True
  13. Yb - Sad But True
  14. Biffy Clyro - Holier Than Thou
  15. The Chats - Holier Than Thou
  16. Off! - Holier Than Thou
  17. Pup - Holier Than Thou
  18. Corey Taylor - Holier Than Thou
  19. Cage The Elephant - The Unforgiven
  20. Vishal Dadlani, Divine, Shor Police - The Unforgiven
  21. Diet Cig - The Unforgiven
  22. Flatbush Zombies Feat. Dj Scratch - The Unforgiven
  23. Ha*Ash - The Unforgiven
  24. José Madero - The Unforgiven
  25. Moses Sumney - The Unforgiven
  26. J Balvin - Wherever I May Roam
  27. Chase & Status Feat. Backroad Gee - Wherever I May Roam
  28. The Neptunes - Wherever I May Roam
  29. Jon Pardi - Wherever I May Roam
  30. Sebastian - Don't Tread On Else Matters
  31. Portugal. The Man Feat. Aaron Beam - Don't Tread On Me
  32. Volbeat - Don't Tread On Me
  33. The Hu - Through The Never
  34. Tomi Owó - Through The Never
  35. Phoebe Bridgers - Nothing Else Matters
  36. Miley Cyrus Feat. Watt, Elton John, Yo-yo Ma, Robert Trujillo, Chad Smith - Nothing Else Matters
  37. Dave Gahan - Nothing Else Matters
  38. Mickey Guyton - Nothing Else Matters
  39. Dermot Kennedy - Nothing Else Matters
  40. Mon Laferte - Nothing Else Matters
  41. Igor Levit - Nothing Else Matters
  42. My Morning Jacket - Nothing Else Matters
  43. Pg Roxette - Nothing Else Matters
  44. Darius Rucker - Nothing Else Matters
  45. Chris Stapleton - Nothing Else Matters
  46. Tresor - Nothing Else Matters
  47. Goodnight, Texas - Of Wolf And Man
  48. Idles - The God That Failed
  49. Imelda May - The God That Failed
  50. Cherry Glazerr - My Friend Of Misery
  51. Izïa - My Friend Of Misery
  52. Kamasi Washington - My Friend Of Misery
  53. Rodrigo Y Gabriela - The Struggle Within

Metallica were recently announced as headliners for Prague Rocks and Madrid's Mad Cool Festival in summer 2022. Head below for details.

Metallica Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed June 22 2022 - PRAGUE Let Nany Airport (Czech Republic)
Wed July 06 2022 - MADRID Mad Cool Festival (Spain)

Compare & Buy Metallica Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Fri 24 Sep 2021
Various Artists - The Metallica Blacklist (Album Review)
Wed 15 Sep 2021
Metallica To Headline Inaugural Download Germany In 2022
Thu 26 Aug 2021
Rina Sawayama Covers Enter Sandman For 'The Metallica Blacklist', Idles Take On The God That Failed
Tue 03 Aug 2021
Metallica Unveil 'The Blacklist' Covers By Weezer And Tomi Owó
Tue 29 Jun 2021
St Vincent, Sam Fender And Jason Isbell Unveil Covers Of Metallica's Sad But True
< Prev   Next >