Home > News & Reviews > Florence Black

Florence Black Confirm September Release For Debut Album 'Weight Of The World'

Wednesday, 04 August 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Florence Black have announced their debut album.

'Weight Of The World' will arrive on September 17 and feature the trio's recently shared single Sun And Moon, as well as their previously released cut Can You Feel It? It was recorded in Cardiff at Long Wave Recording Studio alongside producer Romesh Dodangoda.

The band broke the news with a post on social media, sharing the record's cover art and confirming the release date. Vocalist Tristan Thomas, who created the record's cover art, said:

"'Weight Of The World' is the culmination of our time as Florence Black. It's a mixture of songs written at our very beginning and brand new material just created, blended together and shaped into one. The pressure and anticipation of releasing our debut album, feels like we have the weight of the world on our shoulders, especially with waiting what has felt like since the beginning of time to get it recorded and released. We wanted that reflected in the title and the artwork. Not to mention, with Romesh Dodangoda's production, the sound is as heavy as Planet Earth too!"

The band will accompany Bokassa on a UK tour in October. They'll also appear at Planet Rockstock in Porthcawl on November 13.

'Weight Of The World' tracklist:

1. Zulu
2. Inside Out
3. On The Ropes
4. Sun And Moon
5. Can You Feel It
6. Grove Street
7. Black Cat
8. The Deep End
9. So Far Away
10. The Light

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Fri 30 Jul 2021
Florence Black Drop New Single Sun & Moon
< Prev   Next >