Home > News & Reviews > Finneas

Finneas Announces Debut Album 'Optimist', Shares New Song A Concert Six Months From Now

Thursday, 05 August 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Finneas has announced his debut album.

The singer, songwriter, producer and eight-time Grammy winner, aka Billie Eilish's brother, will release 'Optimist' on October 15 through Interscope/Polydor Records.

As a preview, the 24-year-old has dropped the new single, A Concert Six Months From Now, a rousing acoustic ballad, which comes paired with a Sam Bennett-directed video filmed on location at Los Angeles' Hollywood Bowl. It'll appear on the record along with the previously released What They'll Say About Us.

The news follows the release of his February single, American Cliché, and his 'Blood Harmony' EP, released in 2019. In July, his sister and frequent collaborator put out her second album, 'Happier Than Ever', which he co-wrote and produced. That same month he featured on James Blake's new single, Say What You Will.

'Optimist' tracklist:

1. A Concert Six Months From Now
2. The Kids Are All Dying
3. Happy Now
4. Only a Lifetime
5. The 90s
6. Love Is Pain
7. Peaches Etude
8. Hurt Locker
9. Medieval
10. Someone Else’s Star
11. Around My Neck
12. What They’ll Say About Us
13. How It Ends


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >