Home > News & Reviews > Steve Vai

Steve Vai Shares Details Of 10th Album 'Inviolate', Releases New Single Little Pretty

Thursday, 02 December 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Steve Vai has announced his 10th studio LP.

'Inviolate' will arrive digitally and on CD on January 28 via Favored Nations/Mascot Label Group, with a vinyl release following on March 18.

The guitar icon introduced the follow-up to 2016's 'Modern Primitive' with a post on social media, revealing some artwork and its tracklist.

As a further preview, he has dropped a new track called Little Pretty, from which the 61-year-old emerges with a dark, mid-tempo guitar work-out. It follows the previously shared cuts Knappsack and Candle Power. 

'Inviolate' tracklist:

1. Teeth Of The Hydra
2. Zeus In Chains
3. Little Pretty
4. Candle Power
5. Apollo In Color
6. Avalancha
7. Greenish Blues
8. Knappsack
9. Sandman Cloud Mist


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

Mon 28 Feb 2022
Steve Vai Confirms Summer UK And European Tour
< Prev   Next >