Home > News & Reviews > James Morrison

James Morrison Releases New Song Don't Mess With Love

Friday, 07 January 2022 Written by Jon Stickler

James Morrison has released a new single.

Marrying soul and Motown vibes, Don't Mess With Love will feature on the singer-songwriter's 'Greatest Hits' album, due out on February 11.

Following the previously shared Who's Gonna Love Me Now?, it's the second of two new songs lifted from the collection, which also contains new versions of 13 tracks from his 15-year career. Morrison commented:

"Don't Mess With Love came out of me writing and recording in lockdown. It reminds me of songs I heard on the radio in the summer when I was a kid – a classic old school element with a freshness in the verse."

The 37-year-old will embark on his previously announced Greatest Hits Tour in the spring. He'll also play rearranged gigs as part of Nocturne Live and Kew The Music this summer. 

Morrison's last studio LP was 'You're Stronger Than You Know', released in 2019.

James Morrison Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu March 10 2022 - SOUTHEND Cliffs Pavilion
Fri March 11 2022 - IPSWICH Ipswich Regent Theatre
Sat March 12 2022 - CARDIFF St Davids Hall
Mon March 14 2022 - LEICESTER De Montfort Hall
Tue March 15 2022 - OXFORD New Theatre
Thu March 17 2022 - BOURNEMOUTH Pavilion Theatre
Fri March 18 2022 - FOLKESTONE Leas Cliff Hall
Sat March 19 2022 - STOKE Victoria Hall
Mon March 21 2022 - MANCHESTER Bridgewater Hall
Tue March 22 2022 - BATH Bath Forum
Fri March 25 2022 - STOCKTON Globe Theatre
Sat March 26 2022 - LIVERPOOL Philharmonic Hall
Mon March 28 2022 - CAMBRIDGE Corn Exchange
Tue March 29 2022 - BIRMINGHAM Symphony Hall
Wed March 30 2022 - NOTTINGHAM Royal Concert Hall
Fri April 01 2022 - SHEFFIELD City Hall
Sat April 02 2022 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE O2 City Hall
Mon April 04 2022 - BRIGHTON Brighton Dome
Tue April 05 2022 - READING Reading Hexagon
Wed April 06 2022 - LONDON London Palladium
Fri April 08 2022 - EDINBURGH Usher Hall
Sat April 09 2022 - ABERDEEN Music Hall
Sun April 10 2022 - GLASGOW Royal Concet Hall
Fri July 08 2022 - LONDON Royal Botanic Gardens

Compare & Buy James Morrison Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

NOTE FROM THE EDITOR

We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!


Let Us Know Your Thoughts




Related News

Mon 14 Feb 2022
Musical Photographs: James Morrison Reflects on the Road to His Greatest Hits
Fri 15 Oct 2021
James Morrison To Release 'Greatest Hits' LP In February, Shares New Song Who's Gonna Love Me Now?
Mon 20 Sep 2021
James Morrison Adds Reading Date To Spring Greatest Hits Tour
Thu 22 Jul 2021
James Morrison Tickets For Spring Greatest Hits Tour On Sale 10am Today
Thu 15 Jul 2021
James Morrison Announces Greatest Hits UK Tour For Spring 2022
 
< Prev   Next >