Home > News & Reviews > Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever Announce Third LP 'Endless Rooms'

Thursday, 03 February 2022 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Nick Mckk

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever have announced their third studio album. 

'Endless Rooms' will arrive on May 6 via Sub Pop, following up 2020's 'Sideways To New Italy'. It marks the first record the Australian band produced themselves and is previewed by the lead single, The Way It Shatters.

"It's almost an anti-concept album," the band commented. "The Endless Rooms of the title reflects our love of creating worlds in our songs. We treat each of them as a bare room to be built up with infinite possibilities."

The track finds the band adding synthesizers to their signature jangly guitar-rock sound, anchored by punchy percussion and layered with dark lyrics. It arrives with a surreal video directed by Nick Mckk, who reunites with the group having worked on clips for Cameo, Cars In Space, and She's There from their previous record. They said:

"It's about how ending up in your particular situation in life is the result of absolute randomness. If you happen to be born into wealthy Australia or happen to be born into a war zone in Syria. That’s just the way it shatters. So it's when this good luck is mistaken for a sense of pride in one’s self or their country they become confused and deluded about what’s important. It's when those on the other side of the luck scale are completely othered and considered not worthy."

They'll embark on a tour of Australia later in February, before returning to the UK and Europe for rescheduled dates in the summer.

Following that, they'll hit the road for their first North American tour since 2019, which wraps up in Los Angeles at the Teragram Ballroom on August 23. 

'Endless Rooms' tracklist:

1. Pearl Like You
2. Tidal River
3. The Way It Shatters
4. Caught Low
5. My Echo
6. Dive Deep
7. Open Up Your Window
8. Blue Eye Lake
9. Saw You At The Eastern Beach
10. Vanishing Dots
11. Endless Rooms
12. Bounce Off The Bottom

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Sun May 22 2022 - BRIGHTON Concorde 2
Mon May 23 2022 - NORWICH Waterfront
Tue May 24 2022 - OXFORD O2 Academy Oxford
Wed May 25 2022 - BRISTOL SWX
Thu May 26 2022 - CARDIFF Tramshed
Sat May 28 2022 - NORTHAMPTON Roadmender
Sun May 29 2022 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Institute
Mon May 30 2022 - LEEDS Leeds Irish Centre
Tue May 31 2022 - MANCHESTER O2 Ritz
Thu June 02 2022 - LONDON O2 Shepherds Bush Empire
Fri June 03 2022 - SHEFFIELD Foundry-Sheff Uni
Sat June 04 2022 - GLASGOW QMU
Sun June 05 2022 - EDINBURGH Liquid Rooms
Mon June 06 2022 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Boiler Shop
Wed June 08 2022 - DUBLIN Vicar Street
Mon June 13 2022 - BERLIN Cassiopeia (Germany)
Thu June 16 2022 - OSLO John Dee (Norway)
Fri June 17 2022 - COPENHAGEN Pumpehuset (Denmark)
Sun June 19 2022 - PARIS La Maroquinerie (France)
Tue June 21 2022 - BRUSSELS Botanique (Belgium)
Wed June 22 2022 - NIJMEGEN Doornroosje (Netherlands)
Thu June 23 2022 - AMSTERDAM Paradiso (Netherlands)

Compare & Buy Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

NOTE FROM THE EDITOR

We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!


Let Us Know Your Thoughts




Related News

Wed 20 Jul 2022
Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever Share Video For Blue Eye Lake
Tue 05 Apr 2022
Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever Post New Single My Echo
 
< Prev   Next >