Home > News & Reviews > Alfie Templeman

Alfie Templeman Announces Debut Album 'Mellow Moon', Shares Lead Single Broken

Thursday, 03 February 2022 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Lillie Eiger

Alfie Templeman has shared details of his debut album.

'Mellow Moon' will arrive on May 27 via Chess Club Records/AWAL and feature the newly unveiled single Broken.

The shimmering pop track draws inspiration from the likes of Coldplay and Imagine Dragons, and arrives with a video directed by Jack Turner. Templeman said:

"It’s a bit of an anthem for people my age really, all the wobbles of being a teenager and figuring yourself out. It’s about realising that analysing yourself is an important part of growing up."

The 19-year-old will embark on a UK and European tour in March, which includes his biggest show to date at London's Shepherd's Bush Empire. Support will come from Pixey. He also has appearances lined up at Liverpool's Sound City Festival, Truck Festival, Kendal Calling, and Y Not? Festival.

'Mellow Moon' tracklist:

1. A Western
2. You’re A Liar
3. Broken
4. Folding Mountains
5. 3D Feelings
6. Candyfloss
7. Best Feeling
8. Do It
9. Colour Me Blue
10. Galaxy
11. Leaving Today
12. Take Some Time Away
13. Mellow Moon
14. Just Below The Above

Alfie Templeman Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed March 02 2022 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Cluny
Thu March 03 2022 - GLASGOW Saint Luke's
Fri March 04 2022 - LEEDS Brudenell Social Club
Sat March 05 2022 - MANCHESTER Gorilla
Tue March 08 2022 - SHEFFIELD Leadmill
Wed March 09 2022 - NOTTINGHAM Rescue Rooms
Thu March 10 2022 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Institute2
Fri March 11 2022 - BRISTOL Thekla
Sat March 12 2022 - BRIGHTON Patterns
Wed March 16 2022 - LONDON O2 Shepherds Bush Empire
Fri March 18 2022 - DUBLIN Academy

Compare & Buy Alfie Templeman Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

NOTE FROM THE EDITOR

We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!


Let Us Know Your Thoughts




Related News

Wed 08 Jun 2022
Alfie Templeman - Mellow Moon (Album Review)
 
< Prev   Next >