Home > News & Reviews > Banks

Banks Announces Fourth Studio Album 'Serpentina', Shares New Track Holding Back

Friday, 25 February 2022 Written by Jon Stickler

Banks has shared details of her fourth studio album.

Comprising 13 tracks, 'Serpentina' was written and co-produced by the singer, and will arrive on April 8 via AWAL.

It'll include the previously unveiled singles Skinnydipped and The Devil, along with the new track Holding Back, which deals in dark electro-pop, with distorted vocals and experimental beats. 

Speaking about the album title, Banks said: "Snakes represent rebirth and the shedding of one's skin. They just move on, and I think that's what life is about. Changing and transforming, with a little bit of danger, but also smooth and silky. It just felt like the perfect representation. This album feels regal to me, but also my most human ever. So I think it kind of touches both ends of the spectrum."

Banks' last full-length was 2019's 'III'. In 2020, she put out the 'Live and Stripped' EP.

'Serpentina' tracklist:

1. Misunderstood
2. Meteorite
3. Fuck Love
4. Deadend
5. Holding Back
6. The Devil
7. Skinnydipped
8. Burn
9. Birds By The Sea
10. Spirit (Feat. Samoht)
11. Anything 4 U
12. Unleavable
13. I Still Love You


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

Tue 05 Apr 2022
Banks Confirms UK Shows As Part Of Wider European Tour In September
Mon 21 Mar 2022
Banks Shares New Song I Still Love You From Upcoming Album 'Serpentina'
< Prev   Next >