Home > News & Reviews > Cold Years

Cold Years Post New Single 32 From Upcoming Album 'Goodbye To Misery'

Tuesday, 08 March 2022 Written by Jon Stickler

Cold Years have released a new song.

32 serves as the opener of the Aberdeen three-piece's forthcoming album, 'Goodbye To Misery', due out on April 22 via Inside Job/MNRK.

Fusing influences from the likes of My Chemical Romance, Green Day, and Queen, the song offers all the hallmarks of an emotionally rousing, heart-on-sleeve, high energy punk-rock anthem. Singer Ross Gordon explained:

"This is our 'fuck this, let’s just get out of here' track and the track that best channels the message of the album. It’s about overcoming hardship and growing as a person – facing all of your fears and insecurities – and realising that you’re never alone in that. It’s over-the-top; it’s punk rock on steroids and we can’t wait to play it live."

Previously shared cuts from the record include Kicking and Screaming, Headstone, and Home. Commenting on the LP, Gordon added:

"This record is us saying you can break away from those things that are bringing you down. It’s about standing up for yourself and not letting anybody tell you what you should or shouldn’t be doing. It’s a defiant statement."

'Goodbye To Misery' tracklist:

1. 32
2. Britain is Dead
3. Goodbye to Misery
4. Headstone
5. Jane
6. Home
7. Never Coming Back
8. Wasting Away
9. Say Goodbye
10. Kicking and Screaming
11. Jack Knife
12. Control


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >