Home > News & Reviews > The Interrupters

The Interrupters Announce First Album In Four Years 'In The Wild', Post New Track In The Mirror

Thursday, 14 April 2022 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Facebook

The Interrupters have announced their first album in four years.

The follow-up to 2018's 'Fight The Good Fight' is called 'In The Wild' and will arrive on August 5 via Hellcat/Epitaph Records. 

As a preview, the Los Angeles ska-punks have shared the first single, In The Mirror, a brilliantly rousing track that finds the group continuing to bring new life to the genre. It comes paired with a video directed by Kevin Kerslake. Vocalist Aimee Interrupter said:

"I fell into so many self-destructive patterns trying to come to terms with my childhood. I spent so long trying to run from the pain. No matter how far I ran, there I was… I realised I needed to make peace with who I saw in the mirror."

Commenting on the record, the band added: "We are SO EXCITED to announce our 4th full-length album 'In The Wild'. We put SO MUCH LOVE into this album. Produced by our very own Kevin Bivona, this album takes you on a journey throughout Aime's life and every song is a deep delve. We recorded almost the entire record in our home studio during the lockdown which as we all know was a turbulent time for everyone.

"The making of the record allowed us to have purpose and to rid our closets of all the skeletons lurking. Humbled and honored to have features from Tim Armstrong, Rhoda Dakar, Alex and Greg from Hepcat, and The Skints."

They'll join Flogging Molly for a summer tour of the US, kicking off in Indianapolis on June 7.  Before that, they'll appear at the UK's Slam Dunk festival on June 3 in Leeds and June 4 in Hatfield.

'In The Wild' tracklist:

1. Anything Was Better
2. As We Live (feat. Tim Armstrong & Rhoda Dakar)
3. Raised By Wolves
4. In The Mirror
5. Kiss The Ground
6. Jailbird
7. The Hard Way
8. My Heart
9. Let 'Em Go
10. Worst For Me
11. Burdens (feat. Alex Désert & Greg Lee of Hepcat)
12. Love Never Dies (feat. The Skints)
13. Afterthought
14. Alien


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

Mon 06 Jun 2022
The Interrupters Confirm Summer Headline UK Tour In Support Of 'In The Wild'
< Prev   Next >