Home > News & Reviews > Metric

Metric Release New Track What Feels Like Eternity

Thursday, 09 June 2022 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Justin Broadbent

Metric have shared a new track, What Feels Like Eternity.

Following All Comes Crashing and Doomscroller, the song marks the third single from the band's upcoming eighth album, 'Formentera', due out on July 8. 

Opening with an electronic groove, the driving rocker builds to a catchy chorus and comes paired with a video directed by regular Metric collaborator Justin Broadbent. Take a look below. 

Metric will embark on the North American leg of their Doomscroller Tour in August. Further dates across the UK and Europe are to be announced soon.

Metric Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu August 11 2022 - VICTORIA - Royal Theatre BC (USA)
Fri August 12 2022 - VICTORIA - Royal Theatre BC (USA)
Sat August 13 2022 - VANCOUVER British Columbia - Orpheum Theatre - Vancouver (Canada)
Mon August 15 2022 - CALGARY Alberta - Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium (Canada)
Tue August 16 2022 - CALGARY Alberta - Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium (Canada)
Wed August 17 2022 - EDMONTON Alberta - Edmonton Convention Centre (Canada)
Fri August 19 2022 - REGINA Saskatchewan - Conexus Arts Centre (Canada)
Sat August 20 2022 - SASKATOON Saskatchewan - TCU Place (Canada)
Sun August 21 2022 - WINNIPEG Manitoba - Burton Cummings Theatre (Canada)
Thu August 25 2022 - LONDON ON Ontario - London Music Hall (Canada)
Fri August 26 2022 - TORONTO Ontario - Budweiser Stage (Canada)
Sat August 27 2022 - OTTAWA - National Arts Centre (Canada)
Mon August 29 2022 - MONTREAL Quebec - MTELUS (Canada)
Tue August 30 2022 - QUEBEC CITY - Capitole Theatre (USA)
Thu September 01 2022 - HALIFAX Nova Scotia - Rebecca Cohn Auditorium (Canada)
Fri September 02 2022 - HALIFAX Nova Scotia - Rebecca Cohn Auditorium (Canada)
Sat September 24 2022 - ASHEVILLE North Carolina - Orange Peel (USA)
Sun September 25 2022 - NASHVILLE Tennessee - Brooklyn Bowl Nashville (USA)
Mon September 26 2022 - ATLANTA Georgia - Tabernacle (USA)
Wed September 28 2022 - DALLAS Texas - House of Blues Dallas (USA)
Thu September 29 2022 - HOUSTON Texas - House of Blues Houston (USA)
Fri September 30 2022 - AUSTIN Texas - Austin City Limits Live at The Moody Theater (USA)
Sun October 02 2022 - PHOENIX Arizona - Van Buren (USA)
Mon October 03 2022 - SAN DIEGO California - Observatory North Park (USA)
Thu October 06 2022 - LOS ANGELES California - Wiltern (USA)
Fri October 07 2022 - SAN FRANCISCO California - Fillmore (USA)
Sat October 08 2022 - SAN FRANCISCO California - Fillmore (USA)
Tue October 11 2022 - PORTLAND Oregon - Mcmenamins Crystal Ballroom (USA)
Wed October 12 2022 - SEATTLE Washington - Moore Theatre (USA)
Fri October 14 2022 - SALT LAKE CITY Utah - Depot (USA)
Sat October 15 2022 - DENVER Colorado - Fillmore Auditorium (Denver) (USA)
Mon October 17 2022 - MINNEAPOLIS Minnesota - Fillmore Minneapolis (USA)
Tue October 18 2022 - CHICAGO Illinois - Chicago Theatre (USA)
Wed October 19 2022 - DETROIT Michigan - Fillmore Detroit (USA)
Fri October 21 2022 - RICHMOND Virginia - National (USA)
Sat October 22 2022 - SILVER SPRING Maryland - Fillmore Silver Spring (USA)
Sun October 23 2022 - PHILADELPHIA Pennsylvania - Fillmore Philadelphia (USA)
Tue October 25 2022 - BOSTON Massachusetts - House of Blues Boston (USA)
Wed October 26 2022 - BROOKLYN New York - Brooklyn Steel (USA)
Thu October 27 2022 - BROOKLYN New York - Brooklyn Steel (USA)

Compare & Buy Metric Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

NOTE FROM THE EDITOR

We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!


Let Us Know Your Thoughts




Related News

Mon 18 Jul 2022
Metric To Bring The Doomscroller Tour To UK and Europe In Early 2023
Tue 12 Jul 2022
Metric - Formentera (Album Review)
Thu 19 May 2022
Metric Share 10-Minute New Track Doomscroller
Fri 29 Apr 2022
Metric Set July Release For Eighth Studio Album 'Formentera', Announce North American Tour
 
< Prev   Next >