Home > News & Reviews > The Hunna

The Hunna Announce Self-Titled New Album, Share Lead Single Trash

Friday, 29 July 2022 Written by Laura Johnson

The Hunna will release a new album this autumn.

The self-titled follow-up to 2020's 'I'd Rather Die Than Let You In' will arrive on October 28 and boasts production by Gil Norton, who has Pixies, Foo Fighters, and Jimmy Eat World on his CV. To accompany the announcement, they've shared the record's lead single Trash, a scathing punk-rock commentary on the music industry. 

The Watford band's vocalist and guitarist Ryan Potter said:

“We had so much fun writing the lyrics. All of us were together, joking around and letting loads out. Even though it has got an angst to it, we don’t take life too seriously, we’re just having fun.
“We’re not calling anyone specific out, it’s just overall industry suckiness. It highlights things we’ve experienced in the industry over the years and things we see going on and hear about now. There’s a lot of bad shit that still goes on in the industry and a lot of it gets swept under the rug. But we’re in the position where we’re on our fourth album, we feel refreshed and confident and this is what we’re going to say. You either like it or you don’t, it’s cool either way. We are who we are.”

The Hunna will appear at this weekend's Y Not? Festival, and are expected to announce more shows in support of their new record soon.

'The Hunna' tracklist:

  1. The Storm
  2. Trash
  3. Fugazi
  4. Find A Way Out (Back To You)
  5. Circles
  6. Other Side
  7. Take A Ride (Lights, Camera, Action)
  8. Sold My Soul
  9. Sick
  10. You Can’t Sit With Us
  11. Apologies
  12. Untouched Hearts
  13. The Calm

We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

Mon 12 Sep 2022
The Hunna Share Double A-Side Single Fugazi/Untouched Hearts
Mon 01 Aug 2022
The Hunna To Support Self-Titled New Album With Autumn UK Tour
< Prev   Next >