Home > News & Reviews > Luke Evans

Luke Evans Announces New LP 'A Song For You' Featuring Duets With Nicole Kidman And Charlotte Church

Monday, 26 September 2022 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Ed Cooke

Luke Evans has announced his second studio album.

The follow-up to his 2019 debut 'At Last' is called 'A Song For You' and will arrive on November 4 via BMG.

It draws its title from the Donny Hathaway song that's one of the actor and singer-songwriter's all-time favourites, and with which he opens the record. Speaking about the recording process, during which he worked with songwriter Amy Wadge, he commented:

"I wrote it in Florida during lockdown, as the sun was coming up over the Atlantic. I was sitting on the beach and the horizon was as blue as the sea. You couldn’t see the difference between the two. Then three hours later, I zoomed with Amy in Pontypridd and we completed a demo within two hours. That's really amazing for me, because I'd never written. I knew that I could do it, but I just needed to be guided. And who better to do that with than Amy Wadge?"

As a preview, Evans has shared the single Horizons Blue, which deals in hushed yet powerful vocals over strummed acoustic guitar and breezy strings. The record will also feature the 43-year-old duetting with Nicole Kidman on Say Something and Charlotte Church on Come What May.

He concluded: "I just feel really lucky as a singer, my first love, to do it again, and to sing these magical songs on an album which I'll have for the rest of my life. I want everyone else to share that joy, too."

'A Song For You' tracklist:

1. A Song For You
2. You Raise Me Up
3. Horizons Blue
4. Bridge Over Troubled Water
5. Say Something (featuring Nicole Kidman)
6. My Way
7. Over the Rainbow
8. Calon Lân
9. I Can't Make You Love Me
10. Come What May (featuring Charlotte Church)
11. Busy Breaking Yours
12. Everybody Hurts
13. Last Christmas
14. Silent Night


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

Wed 26 Oct 2022
Luke Evans Shares Nicole Kidman Duet Say Something
Fri 14 Oct 2022
Luke Evans Releases Charlotte Church Duet Come What May
< Prev   Next >