Home > News & Reviews > James And The Cold Gun

James And The Cold Gun Tease Self-Titled Debut Album With New Single Bittersweet

Friday, 09 June 2023 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Luke Shadrick

James And The Cold Gun are back with a new track called Bittersweet.

Following the April single Something To Say, it's the latest taster of the Cardiff group's self-titled debut album, out on July 21 via Loosegroove Records, the label owned by Pearl Jam's Stone Gossard and Regan Hagar of Malfunkshun, Brad and Satchel.

Propelled by weaving guitar riffs over an energetic garage-rock groove, it lives up to frontman James Joseph's promise that the LP is a, "no frills rock and roll ripper":

"We can't wait to get this album out into the world, it's a no frills rock and roll ripper recorded ourselves in the garage where we first started jamming as a band, we think it's a great introduction to what we're about at our core, loud, energetic guitar rock..."

The five-piece will join Pretenders and The Darkness on the support bill for Guns N' Roses' huge BST Hyde Park show in London on June 30.

'James And The Cold Gun' tracklist:

1. Chewing Glass
2. Something to Say
3. All the Wrong Places
4. Bittersweet
5. Headlights
6. My Silhouette
7. Grey Through the Same Lens
8. Saccharine
9. Alone Again
10. Cheating on the Sun
11. Three Years


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >