Home > News & Reviews > Mercury Prize

Ezra Collective Win Mercury Prize 2023 For 'Where I'm Meant To Be'

Thursday, 07 September 2023 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: Aliyah Otchere

Ezra Collective have won the Mercury Prize 2023 for 'Where I'm Meant To Be'.

Released in 2022 via Partisan Records, the London Jazz band went up against competition from Loyle Carner, Young Fathers, Arctic Monkeys, Fred Again.., J Hus, Jessie Ware, Jockstrap, Lankum, Olivia Dean, RAYE and Shygirl to succeed last year’s winner, Little Simz.

The winner was announced by Jamz Supernova during a live ceremony hosted by Lauren Laverne at London's Eventim Apollo this evening (September 7).

The judges were Anna Calvi, Danielle Perry, Hannah Peel, Jamie Cullum, Jamz Supernova, Jeff Smith, Lea Stonhill, MistaJam, Phil Alexander, Sian Eleri, Tshepo Mokoena and Will Hodgkinson.

Ezra Collective will headline London's Royal Albert Hall on November 7, 2023. Head below for ticket details.

Ezra Collective Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Tue November 07 2023 - LONDON Royal Albert Hall

Compare & Buy Ezra Collective Tickets at Stereoboard.com.


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

Thu 27 Jul 2023
Arctic Monkeys, Jessie Ware, J Hus And Young Fathers Among Mercury Prize Nominees
< Prev   Next >