Home > News & Reviews > Car Seat Headrest

Car Seat Headrest Announce New Live Album 'Faces From The Masquerade'

Wednesday, 18 October 2023 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Emilio Herce

Car Seat Headrest have announced a new live record.

The 14-track double album is titled 'Faces From The Masquerade' and will arrive on December 8 via Matador.

It captures songs recorded during the band's three-night residency at Brooklyn Steel in Brooklyn, New York in March 2022. Its title comes from the group asking gig attendees to wear masks in light of the COVID-19 pandemic and, if they wanted, costumes.

As a preview, the indie-rockers have shared a live video of their performance of Bodys, a track from their 2011 LP 'Twin Fantasy'. Frontman Will Toledo said: 

"The 2022 "Masquerade" was a crazy tour that ignited with a particular ferocity once we touched ground on the East Coast. Our time in New York captures that momentary magic where we’re playing at our peak and the crowd is responding as one giant body."

Car Seat Headrest's most recent studio album is 2020's 'Making a Door Less Open'.

'Faces From The Masquerade' tracklist:

1. Crows
2. Weightlifters
3. Fill in the Blank
4. Hymn
5. Hollywood
6. Bodys
7. Something Soon
8. 1937 State Park
9. Sober to Death
10. Drunk Drivers/Killer Whales
11. It’s My Child (I’ll Do What I Like)
12. Can’t Cool Me Down %
13. Beach Life-In-Death
14. Deadlines


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >