Home > News & Reviews > Mutual Benefit

Mutual Benefit Announces New Album 'Thunder Follows The Light', Shares New Tracks

Tuesday, 22 May 2018 Written by Jon Stickler

Jordan Lee, aka Mutual Benefit, has announced the release of his new LP.

'Thunder Follows The Light' is set to arrive on September 21 via Transgressive Records, following up his last outing, 2016's 'Skip A Sinking Stone'. Discussing the record, Lee said:

"Happy album announcement day! I can finally share some of the music I’ve been working on the last couple years. 'Thunder Follows the Light' speaks to the power of collective memory and all the ways we deal with the storms raging outside and inside of us. I hope you enjoy the first two singles, Storm Cellar Heart and New History. This was a hugely collaborative work with some of my favorite musicians."

Take a look at the record's cover art and stream the two new tracks, New History and Storm Cellar Heart, below.

'Thunder Follows The Light'

1. Written In Lightning
2. New History
3. Storm Cellar Heart
4. Shedding Skin
5. Come To Pass
6. Waves, Breaking
7. No Dominion
8. Mountains Shadow
9. Nightingale Sing
10. Thunder Follows

Lee plays a rare solo show at the Lexington in London on Thursday. Live shows in North America, UK, Ireland, Europe and the rest of the world will be announced shortly.

Mutual Benefit Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu May 24 2018 - LONDON Lexington

Click here to compare & buy Mutual Benefit Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Mutual Benefit Unveils Come To Pass Video
Tue 09 Oct 2018
Photo: Stephanie Griffin Jordan Lee, aka Mutual Benefit, has unveiled a video for Come To Pass.
Mutual Benefit Shares Two More Tracks From New LP 'Thunder Follows The Light'
Tue 31 Jul 2018
Photo: Stephanie Griffin Mutual Benefit has unveiled two new tracks from his forthcoming LP.
Mutual Benefit Announces Autumn UK And Ireland Tour
Tue 26 Jun 2018
Mutual Benefit has announced tour dates for October and November.
Ladytron - Ladytron (Album Review)
Tue 19 Feb 2019
You could be excused for thinking that an eight year hiatus probably spells out ‘split’. But, somewhat unexpectedly, Liverpool’s synth-pop maestros Ladytron have returned with their sixth album following a successful Pledge campaign.
Yak - Pursuit of Momentary Happiness (Album Review)
Mon 18 Feb 2019
There is a large side order of expectation served up alongside London-based trio Yak’s second LP, ‘Pursuit of Momentary Happiness’, thanks to some friends in high places. Released on Jack White’s Third Man Records, and arriving after an endorsement from Tame Impala, the record also features a cameo from Spiritualized’s Jason Pierce for good measure.
FIDLAR - Almost Free (Album Review)
Mon 11 Feb 2019
Photo: David Black ‘Almost Free’, FIDLAR’s third album, finds the band returning to the modest mechanics of their 2013 self-titled bow. The majority of its tracks stem from home-recorded demos, with slick production by Ricky Reed and mixing handled largely by Manny Marroquin providing a counterpoint.
Nick Cave Announces New UK and European Tour
Mon 18 Feb 2019
Nick Cave has announced a new tour.
Crystal Fighters Announce Fourth Album 'Gaia & Friends', Share New Single Wild Ones
Thu 14 Feb 2019
Crystal Fighters have announced a new album.
< Prev   Next >