Home > News & Reviews > Skindred

Skindred Announce Main Support For European Tour

Wednesday, 31 October 2018 Written by Jon Stickler

Skindred have announced Blood Command as special guests on their extensive European tour.

The Norwegian punks will link up with the ragga rock legends for 20 dates across 11 countries, kicking off in early February. Prior to the mainland Europe dates, Skindred tour the UK starting tonight with a Halloween show in Coventry.

The Big Tings tour shares its name with Skindred's seventh album, which was released earlier this year via Napalm Records. Skindred's management said in a statement:

"We are always looking for exciting and credible new bands to take out on the road with Skindred and Blood Command are one of the hottest new bands around, so we could not be more pleased to have them on this run . It should be a brilliant tour as it runs across 11 Countries in February and it could not be a better way to start a new year."

Blood Command, meanwhile, released 'Cult Drugs' in 2017 and are currently on the road in the UK supporting Rolo Tomassi. They'll embark on a short headline run starting this weekend in Bath.

Skindred Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed October 31 2018 - COVENTRY Empire (United Kingdom)
Thu November 01 2018 - CARLISLE Brickyard (United Kingdom)
Fri November 02 2018 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Newcastle University Students Union (United Kingdom)
Sat November 03 2018 - EDINBURGH Liquid Room (United Kingdom)
Sun November 04 2018 - ABERDEEN Unit 51 (United Kingdom)
Thu November 08 2018 - GUILDFORD Boileroom (United Kingdom)
Fri November 09 2018 - BOURNEMOUTH Old Fire Station (United Kingdom)
Sat November 10 2018 - EXETER Lemon Grove, Exeter (United Kingdom)
Sun November 11 2018 - PORTSMOUTH Wedgewood Rooms (United Kingdom)
Thu November 15 2018 - BUCKLEY Tivoli (United Kingdom)
Fri November 16 2018 - STOKE Sugarmill (United Kingdom)
Sat November 17 2018 - BEDFORD Bedford Esquires (United Kingdom)
Sun November 18 2018 - SWANSEA Sin City (United Kingdom)
Thu November 22 2018 - HOLMFIRTH Holmfirth Picturedrome (United Kingdom)
Fri November 23 2018 - YORK Fibbers (United Kingdom)
Sat November 24 2018 - CARDIFF Tramshed (United Kingdom)
Thu November 29 2018 - HULL Asylum, Hull University (United Kingdom)
Fri November 30 2018 - LINCOLN Engine Shed (United Kingdom)
Mon December 03 2018 - TUNBRIDGE WELLS Tunbridge Wells Forum
Wed December 05 2018 - MILTON KEYNES Craufurd Arms
Thu December 06 2018 - WORCESTER Marrs Bar
Fri December 07 2018 - BRIGHTON Concorde 2 (United Kingdom)
Sat December 08 2018 - LONDON Underworld (United Kingdom)
Sun December 09 2018 - BRIGHTON Concorde 2 (United Kingdom)
Thu December 13 2018 - FROME Cheese & Grain (United Kingdom)
Fri December 14 2018 - NORTHAMPTON Roadmender (United Kingdom)
Sat December 15 2018 - LIVERPOOL O2 Academy Liverpool (United Kingdom)
Thu December 20 2018 - CAMBRIDGE Cambridge Junction (United Kingdom)
Fri December 21 2018 - OXFORD O2 Academy Oxford (United Kingdom)
Sat December 22 2018 - LEICESTER O2 Academy Leicester (United Kingdom)
Mon February 04 2019 - DOVER Booking Hall (United Kingdom)
Tue February 05 2019 - COLOGNE Kantine (Germany)
Wed February 06 2019 - BREMEN Schlactof (Germany)
Thu February 07 2019 - DRESDEN Beatpol (Germany)
Fri February 08 2019 - BERLIN Lido (Germany)
Sat February 09 2019 - ERFURT HSD (Germany)
Sun February 10 2019 - PRAGUE Lucerna Music Bar (Czech Republic)
Tue February 12 2019 - BUDAPEST Akvarium Klub (HU)
Wed February 13 2019 - VIENNA Simm City (Austria)
Thu February 14 2019 - MUNICH Backstage (Germany)
Fri February 15 2019 - KARLSRUHE Substage (Germany)
Sat February 16 2019 - FRANKFURT Batschkapp (Germany)
Mon February 18 2019 - MILAN Legend Club (Italy)
Tue February 19 2019 - ZURICH Dynamo (Switzerland)
Thu February 21 2019 - BARCELONA Salamandra (Spain)
Fri February 22 2019 - MADRID Mon (Spain)
Sat February 23 2019 - TOULOUSE Metronum (France)
Sun February 24 2019 - PARIS La Maroquinerie (France)
Tue February 26 2019 - ANTWERP Zappa (Belgium)
Wed February 27 2019 - AMSTERDAM Melkweg (Netherlands)

Click here to compare & buy Skindred Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Born To Do It: Skindred Frontman Benji Webbe's Top Tips For A Rocking Live Show
Tue 27 Nov 2018
“You’re either born to do it or you’re not, and I guess I was born to do it,” Benji Webbe says, a few hours before hitting the stage at Cardiff’s Tramshed with his band, Skindred. “The whole stage performance thing, I fell in love with it from a very early age—I loved putting on the clothes for the Christmas play in Junior School.” When he says early he means early, then. Start as you mean to go on.
Skindred Announce London Underworld Christmas Show
Wed 26 Sep 2018
Skindred will take over London's Underworld this Christmas.
Skindred Plot 'That's My Jam' Winter UK Tour
Tue 28 Aug 2018
Skindred have announced the That's My Jam UK tour.
Arch Enemy Share Details Of Forthcoming Album 'Covered In Blood'
Thu 20 Dec 2018
Arch Enemy have detailed their upcoming covers album.
In Flames Line Up March Release For New Album 'I, The Mask', Share Two New Tracks
Fri 14 Dec 2018
In Flames have revealed the release date for their new LP, 'I, The Mask'. 
Behemoth Post Ecclesia Diabolica Catholica Video Ahead Of UK Tour
Fri 11 Jan 2019
Behemoth have released a hellish accompanying video for Ecclesia Diabolica Catholica.
Metal Moments: A Look Back Through Mastodon's 10 Best Tracks
Mon 14 Jan 2019
Mastodon are good, aren't they? So damn good! With a career spanning nearly two decades and seven albums, the Atlanta Grammy Award-winning metal monsters have stood toe to toe with grief, despair, addiction and death to give the world a vast, genre-defying body of work.
Skindred To Support Disturbed On UK And European 'Evolution' Tour
Fri 18 Jan 2019
Skindred have announced a UK and European tour supporting Disturbed.
 
< Prev   Next >