Home > News & Reviews > Fontaines DC

Fontaines D.C. Detail Debut Album 'Dogrel', Share Video For New Single Big

Thursday, 07 February 2019 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: Richard Dumas

Fontaines D.C. have shared a new single, Big.

"My childhood was small, but I'm gonna be big," demands vocalist Grian Chatten on the chaotic and relentless post-punk track, which clocks in just shy of two minutes.

It opens their debut album, 'Dogrel', which is due to arrive on April 12 through Partisan Records, with UK and European tours lined up to support it.

The Dublin-based band will also appear at numerous festivals throughout the year, including End Of The Road, Truck Festival, Y Not Festival, and SXSW, and will support Idles on their May US tour.

Head below to check out the video for Big. The band said:

"We felt that great ambition was a sickness, and we got Grian's 11 year next-door neighbour to say it to you all because he's got the presence of a hundred frontmen."

Fontaines DC Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu April 11 2019 - BRISTOL Thekla
Fri April 12 2019 - LEEDS Brudenell Social Club
Sat April 13 2019 - MANCHESTER Gorilla
Sun April 14 2019 - GLASGOW King Tuts
Tue April 16 2019 - NOTTINGHAM Rescue Rooms
Wed April 17 2019 - LONDON Garage
Thu April 18 2019 - BRIGHTON Haunt
Tue November 19 2019 - MANCHESTER O2 Ritz
Wed November 20 2019 - LIVERPOOL O2 Academy2 Liverpool
Thu November 21 2019 - GLASGOW SWG3
Fri November 22 2019 - LEEDS Leeds University Stylus
Sat November 23 2019 - SHEFFIELD Leadmill
Mon November 25 2019 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Institute2
Tue November 26 2019 - OXFORD O2 Academy Oxford
Wed November 27 2019 - LONDON O2 Forum
Thu November 28 2019 - BRIGHTON Concorde 2
Sat November 30 2019 - BRISTOL SWX Bristol
Sun December 01 2019 - SOUTHAMPTON 1865

Click here to compare & buy Fontaines DC Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Fontaines DC Add Further Dates And Upgrade Venues On UK And Ireland Tour
Wed 17 Apr 2019
Fontaines DC have added further dates to their UK and Ireland tour.
Fontaines D.C. Share Boys In The Better Land Ahead Of 'Dogrel' Release
Wed 10 Apr 2019
Photo: Daniel Topete Fontaines D.C. have shared another track ahead of the release of their debut album.
Fontaines D.C. Add Dublin Homecoming Show To Autumn Tour
Wed 06 Mar 2019
Photo: Richard Dumas Fontaines D.C. will wrap up their autumn tour with their biggest hometown show to date.
Queen Machine Symphonic Featuring Kerry Ellis To Tour The UK In 2020
Mon 15 Apr 2019
Queen Machine Symphonic will head to UK venues in spring 2020.
Tacocat Share New Single The Joke Of Life
Wed 17 Apr 2019
Tacocat have released a new single.
Blonde Redhead Founder Kazu Makino Announces Solo Project 'Adult Baby', Shares Debut Single
Thu 11 Apr 2019
Photo: Eva Michon Kazu Makino is going out on her own.
The Shires, Alabama3, Magic Numbers Join Black Deer Festival Line Up
Fri 10 May 2019
The Shires, Alabama3, and Magic Numbers have joined the bill for Black Deer Festival.
Bleached Return With New Single Shitty Ballet
Thu 11 Apr 2019
Photo: Nicola Rowlands Bleached are back.
 
< Prev   Next >