Home > News & Reviews > Fontaines DC

Fontaines D.C. Detail Debut Album 'Dogrel', Share Video For New Single Big

Thursday, 07 February 2019 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: Richard Dumas

Fontaines D.C. have shared a new single, Big.

"My childhood was small, but I'm gonna be big," demands vocalist Grian Chatten on the chaotic and relentless post-punk track, which clocks in just shy of two minutes.

It opens their debut album, 'Dogrel', which is due to arrive on April 12 through Partisan Records, with UK and European tours lined up to support it.

The Dublin-based band will also appear at numerous festivals throughout the year, including End Of The Road, Truck Festival, Y Not Festival, and SXSW, and will support Idles on their May US tour.

Head below to check out the video for Big. The band said:

"We felt that great ambition was a sickness, and we got Grian's 11 year next-door neighbour to say it to you all because he's got the presence of a hundred frontmen."

Fontaines DC Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu April 11 2019 - BRISTOL Thekla
Fri April 12 2019 - LEEDS Brudenell Social Club
Sat April 13 2019 - MANCHESTER Gorilla
Sun April 14 2019 - GLASGOW King Tuts
Tue April 16 2019 - NOTTINGHAM Rescue Rooms
Wed April 17 2019 - LONDON Garage
Thu April 18 2019 - BRIGHTON Haunt
Tue November 19 2019 - MANCHESTER O2 Ritz
Wed November 20 2019 - LIVERPOOL O2 Academy2 Liverpool
Thu November 21 2019 - GLASGOW SWG3
Fri November 22 2019 - LEEDS Leeds University Stylus
Sat November 23 2019 - SHEFFIELD Leadmill
Mon November 25 2019 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Institute2
Tue November 26 2019 - OXFORD O2 Academy Oxford
Wed November 27 2019 - LONDON O2 Forum
Thu November 28 2019 - BRIGHTON Concorde 2
Sat November 30 2019 - BRISTOL SWX Bristol
Sun December 01 2019 - SOUTHAMPTON 1865

Click here to compare & buy Fontaines DC Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Fontaines D.C. Announce Fresh UK Dates For Autumn
Mon 04 Feb 2019
Photo: Molly Keane Fontaines D.C. have announced a new batch of shows for the autumn.
Fontaines DC Announce Further UK And European Shows Plus US Dates With Idles, Share Too Real Video
Tue 13 Nov 2018
Photo: Molly Keane Fontaines DC have lined up further UK and European tour dates plus dates supporting Idles.
Fontaines DC Confirm Winter Headline Dates In London, Brighton And Manchester
Mon 23 Jul 2018
Photo: Molly Keane Fontaines DC have announced headline shows in London, Brighton and Manchester.
Now And Next: Stereoboard's Ones To Watch In 2019
Tue 08 Jan 2019
td#right {display:none !important;} A new year brings with it the chance to look ahead after a few weeks of looking back over our shoulders. In musical terms, we can start to think about the artists who’ll capture our attention on summer festival stages, or during opening slots for existing favourites. We can ponder the singles that’ll leap from radio waves or playlists into the fabric of our day-to-day. Here we’ve assembled 10 artists we believe will make 2019 one to remember—some of them are about to release debut records, others are starting to pound the pavement in support of music that deserve time to shine.
Mammoth Weed Wizard Bastard Among New Acts Announced For Cardiff Psych and Noise Fest
Thu 14 Feb 2019
Nine new acts have been announced for Cardiff Psych and Noise Fest.
'Dadcore', Mixtapes and More: Meet Mozes and the Firstborn
Tue 15 Jan 2019
Photo: Nick Helderman It all started with clothes. Specifically, it all started with Melle Dielesen’s clothes.
A Couple Power Chords Go A Long Way: Mike Krol On Going Back To Basics
Wed 23 Jan 2019
“With a couple power chords, I’m gonna let you know...” One line. Five decades of music history.
Big Four Meets Big Star: Puppy On Their Genre-Mashing Debut 'The Goat'
Mon 21 Jan 2019
Photo: Georgia Rawson There are plenty of music fans out there who would happily hype the battle between pop and rock for the rest of time: the dark side versus the light, Ivan Drago versus Rocky Balboa, John Travolta versus Nicolas Cage, Nicolas Cage versus John Travolta. But then we also have bands like Puppy, who are able to cast that whole argument in the comic light it often deserves.
 
< Prev   Next >