L7 Line Up May Release For New Album 'Scatter The Rats' And Share First Single Burn Baby

Thursday, 28 February 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

L7 have announced the release of their first new album in 20 years, 'Scatter The Rats'.

News of the record first emerged last year with a PledgeMusic campaign set up to fundraise it, but now the Los Angeles grunge legends have shared further details and confirmed a May 3 release via Joan Jett's Blackheart Records. Speaking about working with the rock legend, vocalist Donita Sparks said in a statement:

"When we decided to make a new record, Joan was there for us as the good friend she has always been. So great to stomp into Blackheart Records with her at the helm. We're very excited to work with Joan and the entire Blackheart family. Just imagine the family dinners!"

The band worked with producers Norm Block and Nick Launay at Happy Ending Studios and Sunset Sound in Los Angeles for the 11-track follow up to 1999's 'Slap-Happy'. Head below to view the cover art and tracklist for the album, which doesn't include recent singles I Came Back to Bitch or Dispatch From Mar-A-Lago.

It does however feature lead single Burn Baby, which sounds like classic L7 and arrives with a very '90s grunge style video directed by Courtney and Hillary Andujar.

'Scatter The Rats' tracklist:

1. Burn Baby
2. Fighting The Crave
3. Proto Prototype
4. Stadium West
5. Murky Water Cafe
6. Ouija Board Lies
7. Garbage Truck
8. Holding Pattern
9. .Uppin’ The Ice
10. Cool About Easy
11. Scatter The Rats

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Mon 24 Feb 2020
L7 Confirm Summer Shows In London, Manchester And Glasgow
Wed 31 Jul 2019
L7 Unveil Holding Pattern Video And Share Statement On PledgeMusic Collapse
< Prev   Next >