Home > News & Reviews > Bill Ryder Jones

Bill Ryder-Jones Lines Up Summer Release For Piano Version Of 2018 Album 'Yawn'

Monday, 03 June 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Jack Finnigan 

Bill Ryder-Jones has announced a piano version of his 'Yawn' album.

'Yawny Yawn' will feature reimagined songs from the 2018 record and is set to arrive on July 26 alongside Jones' various summer festival appearances, including Glastonbury, Electric Fields, Green Man and more. He will also tour 'Yawny Yawn' with special piano shows in September. He said:

"I can't remember why I thought it was a good idea to make a piano version of 'Yawn'. I presume at some point I felt that the original had too much pep. Was actually quite fun to make although I've since developed a dislike for the way my hands look."

Head below to view the 'Yawny Yawn' tracklist and cover art, which, similarly to 'Yawn', features a family photo. There's also a video for the track Don't Be Scared, I Love You.

"Much like the artwork for 'Yawn', this photo just looked like it should be an album cover. Whereas 'Yawn' featured my brother, our babysitter and myself in the background, the artwork for 'Yawny Yawn' shows me at my aunt's house aged three and playing my keyboard."

'Yawny Yawn' tracklist:

1. There’s Something On Your Mind 
2. Time Will Be The Only Saviour 
3. Recover
4. Mither 
5. And Then There’s You 
6. There Are Worse Things I Could Do
7. Don't Be Scared, I Love You 
8. John 
9. No One’s Trying To Kill You
10. Happy Song

Bill Ryder Jones Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Tue September 24 2019 - ISLE OF MAN Bar 1886
Thu September 26 2019 - READING South Street Arts Centre
Fri September 27 2019 - MARGATE Tom Thumb Theatre
Sat September 28 2019 - CAMBRIDGE Unitarian Church
Sun September 29 2019 - EXETER Phoenix
Mon September 30 2019 - SOUTHAMPTON Joiners
Wed October 02 2019 - LONDON St Matthias Church
Fri October 04 2019 - SHEFFIELD Upper Chapel
Sat October 05 2019 - KENDAL Brewery
Sun October 06 2019 - MANCHESTER Band on the Wall

Click here to compare & buy Bill Ryder Jones Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Bill Ryder-Jones - Yawn (Album Review)
Tue 13 Nov 2018
Photo: Ki Price Bill Ryder-Jones’ fifth solo album is a dream-pop melange of shoegaze and alternative indie fed through a highly literate, if rather boring, cypher.
Bill Ryder-Jones Reveals Video For New 'Yawn' Track Don't Be Scared, I Love You
Tue 30 Oct 2018
Photo: Ki Price Bill Ryder-Jones has posted another track from his new album.
Bill Ryder-Jones Plots February UK Tour Following Release Of 'Yawn'
Wed 03 Oct 2018
Photo: Ki Price  Bill Ryder-Jones has announced a UK tour for February.
The 1975 Team Up With Climate Change Activist Greta Thunberg For Poignant New Track
Thu 25 Jul 2019
The 1975 have teamed up with Greta Thunberg, a teenage climate change activist, for their latest track.
Friendly Fires Share New Single Run The Wild Flowers
Fri 26 Jul 2019
Photo: Dan Wilton Friendly Fires have dropped a new single.
Angel Olsen Announces New Album 'All Mirrors', Shares Video For Title Track
Tue 30 Jul 2019
Photo: Cameron McCool A new Angel Olsen album will arrive this autumn.
Public Service Broadcasting To Perform 'The Race For Space' At Wakefield Festival Of The Moon
Wed 24 Jul 2019
Public Service Broadcasting will take 'The Race For Space' to Wakefield.
Royal Blood Add Bexhill On Sea Date To Summer Tour
Fri 26 Jul 2019
Photo: Joeseth Carter Royal Blood have added a Bexhill On Sea date to their summer UK tour.
 
< Prev   Next >