Home > News & Reviews > Guided By Voices

Guided By Voices Announce Third Album Of 2019 'Sweating The Plague', Share First Track

Wednesday, 07 August 2019 Written by Helen Payne

Photo: Tony Nelson

Guided By Voices have announced a new album.

Having already released double LP ‘Zeppelin Over China’ and the 24-track ‘Warp And Woof’ this year, ‘Sweating The Plague’ will be the lo-fi legends’ third record of 2019, and will arrive on October 25 physically and November 1 digitally.

Its first cut, Heavy Like The World, is an instant indie-rock classic led by the twang of arpeggio guitars and the wise, rusty tone of lead vocalist Robert Pollard.

‘Sweating The Plagues’ tracklist:​

  1. Downer
  2. Street Party
  3. Mother’s Milk Elementary
  4. Heavy Like the World
  5. Ego Central High
  6. The Very Second
  7. Tiger on Top
  8. Unfun Glitz
  9. Your Cricket Is Rather Unique
  10. Immortals
  11. My Wrestling Days Are Over
  12. Sons of the Beard


The prolific band will support their multitude of releases on tour in the US throughout the rest of the year.

Guided By Voices Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Sat September 28 2019 - PORTLAND Maine - Port City Music Hall (USA)
Fri November 29 2019 - CLEVELAND HEIGHTS Ohio - Grog Shop (USA)
Sat November 30 2019 - DETROIT Michigan - Saint Andrews Hall (USA)
Fri December 06 2019 - PHILADELPHIA Pennsylvania - Underground Arts (USA)
Sat December 07 2019 - WASHINGTON District Of Columbia - Black Cat (USA)
Tue December 31 2019 - LOS ANGELES California - Teragram Ballroom (USA)

Click here to compare & buy Guided By Voices Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >