Home > News & Reviews > Phil Campbell

Motörhead's Phil Campbell Shares New Song These Old Boots Feat. Dee Snider, Mick Mars And Chris Fehn

Friday, 09 August 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Phil Campbell has announced details of his first solo album.

The longtime Motörhead guitarist will release 'Old Lions Still Roar' on October 25 through Nuclear Blast. The record, which has been in the works for over five years, is preceded by its stomping, mid-tempo, riff-heavy first single, These Old Boots, which comes with an animated video viewable below and boasts appearances from Dee Snider of Twister Sister, Mick Mars of Mötley Crüe and Chris Fehn formerly of Slipknot.

Additonally, the LP also features collaborations with Rob Halford of Judas Priest, Alice Cooper, Benji Webbe of Skindred, and Whitfield Crane of Ugly Kid Joe. Campbell said:

"I'm really happy to release my first solo album, 'Old Lions Still Roar', worldwide. I'm also honored to have mega talented guests and friends do their thing. Looking forward to everyone taking a listen!"

The news comes after two releases with Phil Campbell and the Bastard Sons, as well as countless albums and live shows with Motörhead. 

'Old Lions Still Roar' tracklist:

1. Rocking Chair (feat. Leon Stanford)
2. Straight Up (feat. Rob Halford)
3. Faith In Fire (feat. Ben Ward)
4. Swing It (feat. Alice Cooper)
5. Left For Dead (feat. Nev MacDonald)
6. Walk The Talk (feat. Danko Jones and Nick Oliveri)
7. These Old Boots (feat. Dee Snider, Mick Mars and Chris Fehn) 
8. Dancing Dogs (Love Survives) (feat. Whitfield Crane)
9. Dead Roses (feat. Benji Webbe)
10. Tears From A Glass Eye (feat. Joe Satriani)

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Motörhead's Phil Campbell Releases New Single Straight Up Featuring Rob Halford
Fri 25 Oct 2019
Phil Campbell has shared another track from his upcoming debut solo record.
Motörhead's Phil Campbell Shares Alice Cooper Collaboration Swing It
Fri 20 Sep 2019
Phil Campbell has teamed up with Alice Cooper for a new track.
Motörhead's Phil Campbell Announces Debut Solo Album 'Old Lions Still Roar'
Fri 05 Jul 2019
Phil Campbell has announced his debut solo album.
Stepback 90s Vs 00s UK Tour Cancelled
Wed 13 Nov 2019
Stepback 90s vs 00s Tour has been cancelled due to "legal reasons."
Mick Fleetwood And Friends To Celebrate Peter Green And Early Fleetwood Mac at London Palladium
Mon 11 Nov 2019
Mick Fleetwood and friends will celebrate the music of Peter Green and the early years of Fleetwood Mac at a London show on February 25.
Naira Marley Confirms February London Show At O2 Academy Brixton
Mon 18 Nov 2019
Naira Marley has announced a London show.
Adam Ant, Billy Ocean, ABC, Howard Jones, Sister Sledge & More Confirmed For Retro Festival Ireland
Fri 29 Nov 2019
Adam Ant, Billy Ocean, ABC, Howard Jones, Sister Sledge are among the acts announced for the Retro Festival Ireland.
Sonic Alchemists: How Judah & The Lion Turned Suffering Towards Salvation
Mon 25 Nov 2019
You haven’t truly lived until you’ve heard someone rapping over the bluegrass strains of a banjo.  Or until you’ve experienced the sound of a band who smash together folk, hip hop, EDM, and punk beneath stirring lyrics that make you feel 10 feet tall. Luckily, Judah & the Lion are the wildly talented and eclectic US trio who do all the above and much more.
< Prev   Next >