Home > News & Reviews > Mary J Blige

Mary J. Blige Releases New Single Know

Friday, 09 August 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Mary J. Blige has shared a new single, Know.

The empowering track was produced by Oscar-nominated hitmaker Sounwave and pays tribute to women around the world. Blige says in the song's introduction:

"When you hear the word ‘queen,' you automatically think of a woman getting everything she wants. But it’s not like that at all. See, being a ruler means sacrifice. Most of the time, you get less than what you give. So every woman and mother in the world is a queen, because she sacrificed so much."

Blige is currently touring North America, co-headlining with rapper Nas. The trek kicked off back in July and concludes in September. Prior to hittting the road together, the pair put out the joint single Thriving.

Mary J Blige Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Fri August 09 2019 - PHOENIX Arizona - Chin Pavilion (USA)
Sat August 10 2019 - INDIO California - Fantasy Springs Resort Casino (USA)
Wed August 14 2019 - SAN FRANCISCO California - Shoreline Amphitheatre (USA)
Fri August 16 2019 - LAS VEGAS Nevada - Joint at Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas (USA)
Sat August 17 2019 - LAS VEGAS Nevada - Joint at Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas (USA)
Tue August 20 2019 - ALBUQUERQUE New Mexico - Isleta Amphitheater (USA)
Thu August 22 2019 - DALLAS Texas - Dos Equis Pavilion (USA)
Fri August 23 2019 - TULSA Oklahoma - Paradise Cove Margaritaville (USA)
Sun August 25 2019 - TUSCALOOSA Alabama - Tuscaloosa Amphitheater (USA)
Wed August 28 2019 - BROOKLYN New York - Barclays Center (USA)
Thu August 29 2019 - BALTIMORE Maryland - Royal Farms Arena (USA)
Sat August 31 2019 - SYRACUSE New York - St Joseph’s Health Amphitheater (USA)
Sun September 01 2019 - BOSTON Massachusetts - Xfinity Center (USA)
Tue September 03 2019 - VIENNA Virginia - Filene Center (USA)
Thu September 05 2019 - MASHANTUCKET Connecticut - Grand Theater at Foxwoods Resort Casino (USA)
Sun September 08 2019 - NEWARK New Jersey - Prudential Center (USA)
Tue September 10 2019 - TORONTO - Budweiser Stage Toronto (Canada)
Thu September 12 2019 - INDIANAPOLIS Indiana - Bankers Life Fieldhouse (USA)
Fri September 13 2019 - HIGHLAND PARK Illinois - Ravinia Pavilion (USA)
Tue September 17 2019 - LOS ANGELES California - Hollywood Bowl (USA)

Click here to compare & buy Mary J Blige Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Mary J. Blige And Nas Extend North American Tour Due To Demand
Tue 25 Jun 2019
Mary J. Blige and Nas have extended their North American co-headline tour.
Mary J. Blige And Nas Share Empowering Collaborative Single Thriving
Thu 09 May 2019
Mary J. Blige and Nas have shared a new track.
Mary J. Blige And Nas Announce Summer North American Co-Headline Tour
Wed 17 Apr 2019
Mary J. Blige and Nas will hit the road together this summer.
Mabel Announces Spring 2020 UK And European Tour
Thu 18 Jul 2019
Mabel has announced her biggest headline tour to date for February.
Eve Returns With New Single Reload Featuring Konshens
Fri 12 Jul 2019
Eve is back with a new single.
Alessia Cara Announces New EP 'This Summer'
Fri 19 Jul 2019
Alessia Cara has announced a new EP.
Beyoncé Unveils Extended Cut Of Spirit Video Featuring New Track Bigger
Fri 19 Jul 2019
Beyoncé has shared an extended cut of her Spirit video to incorporate new track Bigger.
Mabel Shares New 'High Expectations' Track Bad Behaviour
Wed 24 Jul 2019
Mabel has released another track from her upcoming debut album, 'High Expectations'.
 
< Prev   Next >