Home > News & Reviews > 5 Seconds Of Summer

5 Seconds Of Summer Share Video For New Single Teeth Featuring Tom Morello

Thursday, 22 August 2019 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: Andy Deluca

5 Seconds Of Summer have shared a new song, Teeth.

The dark pop-rock track features Rage Against The Machine and Prophets Of Rage guitarist Tom Morello and was produced Andrew Watt and Louis Bell. It's the second single to be lifted from the band's forthcoming new album, the follow up to 2018's 'Youngblood', and will also appear on the soundtrack for season 3 of the Netflix series 13 Reasons Why. 

Lead vocalist Luke Hemmings said: 

“’Teeth’ came about after a month or two long blur of writing and pushing ourselves to go a step further than Youngblood. It was a tumultuous time in my life and the lyrics in the song definitely reflect that. It speaks lyrically about a trying time in my current relationship. Musically it’s another step forward from ‘Easier’ and really embraces industrial sounds and rhythms. Collaborating with Ryan Tedder was incredible as was Andrew Watt, Ali Tamposi & Lou Bell. ‘Teeth’ captures the soul of 5 Seconds of Summer and I truly believe it is a unique song to us as a band and doesn’t sound like anything out at the moment. It’s my favourite song we’ve released ever and I can’t wait for people to hear it.”

The song's accompanying video was directed by Thibaut Duverneix, who has previously worked with Elton John and Tierra Whack. Check it out below.

5 Seconds Of Summer are currently gearing up for a huge North American tour with the Chainsmokers, which will kick off in late September and run until December. Head here for tickets.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

5 Seconds Of Summer To Bring No Shame 2020 Tour To UK And Ireland In Spring - How To Buy Tickets
Thu 28 Nov 2019
5 Seconds Of Summer will bring their No Shame 2020 Tour to the UK and Ireland next spring as part of a wider European trek.
5 Seconds Of Summer Release New Single Easier
Thu 23 May 2019
5 Seconds Of Summer have shared a new single.
5 Seconds Of Summer Share Video For New Version Of Lie To Me Featuring Julia Michaels
Mon 21 Jan 2019
Photo: Andy De Luca 5SOS have shared a video for their rework of Lie To Me featuring backing vocals by Julia Michaels.
The Libertines To Headline First Live At Scorrier House Event In August
Fri 20 Dec 2019
The Libertines will headline a new event in Cornwall next summer.
Shed Seven Reschedule Cardiff And Bournemouth Shows
Fri 20 Dec 2019
Shed Seven have announced rescheduled dates in Cardiff and Bournemouth.
Ocean Colour Scene Confirm Second London Roundhouse Show
Thu 19 Dec 2019
Ocean Colour Scene have added a second London show to their 2020 tour.
Shed Seven Cancel Cardiff And Bournemouth Shows On Doctor's Orders
Mon 16 Dec 2019
Shed Seven have cancelled tonight's show in Cardiff and tomorrow's in Bournemouth.
Snow Patrol Reschedule Dublin Acoustic Show
Wed 18 Dec 2019
Snow Patrol have rescheduled their Dublin acoustic show.
< Prev   Next >