Home > News & Reviews > Beck

Beck Shares Two New Songs Hyperlife And Uneventful Days, Confirms 'Hyperspace' Release Date

Thursday, 17 October 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Beck has shared two new songs from his forthcoming LP, 'Hyperspace'.

Six months since releasing Saw Lightning, the first preview of the prolific singer-songwriter's 14th studio album, Beck has shared the opening tracks from the record, the ethereal 100-second-long Hyperlife and Uneventful Days, a digi-pop number.

The follow-up to 2017's Grammy-winning 'Colors' is scheduled to arrive on November 22 via Capitol. Pharrell co-wrote and co-produced seven of its 11 tracks, while Sky Ferreira, Terrell Hines and Coldplay's Chris Martin are also confirmed collaborators.

'Hyperspace' tracklist:

1. Hyperlife
2. Uneventful Days
3. Saw Lightning
4. Die Waiting
5. Chemical
6. See Through
7. Hyperspace
8. Stratosphere
9. Dark Places
10. Star
11. Everlasting Nothing

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Beck - Hyperspace (Album Review)
Fri 29 Nov 2019
Photo: Citizen Kane Wayne Beck’s 14th studio record follows hot on the heels of his 2017 offering, ‘Colors’, and in many ways acts as a musical response. Where that record was a raucous and bouncy romp through beats and synth riffs, ‘Hyperspace’ is more gloomy, with introspection accompanying retro chill-wave and washy dream pop...plus a lot of the same synths.
Beck Unveils New Song Everlasting Nothing
Thu 14 Nov 2019
Beck has shared a new track.
Beck Releases Surprise EP 'Paisley Park Sessions'
Tue 12 Nov 2019
Beck has released a surprise EP.
Morrissey Shares New Single Bobby, Don't You Think They Know?
Fri 10 Jan 2020
Morrissey has shared a new track.
Gruff Rhys Plots Off The Beaten Track Tour Of Intimate Venues In North of England
Fri 20 Dec 2019
Gruff Rhys has announced the Off The Beaten Track Tour.
Field Music - Making A New World (Album Review)
Mon 13 Jan 2020
Field Music’s seventh studio LP is the Sunderland band’s self-described first ‘legitimate concept album’, which grew out of a project with the Imperial War Museum.
Morrissey Announces Spring UK And European Shows
Fri 17 Jan 2020
Morrissey has confirmed shows in the UK and Europe.
Barenaked Ladies Announce North American The Last Summer On Earth Tour
Fri 17 Jan 2020
Barenaked Ladies have announced the sixth edition of their Last Summer On Earth Tour will head across North America this summer.
< Prev   Next >