Home > News & Reviews > Angels And Airwaves

Angels And Airwaves Unveil Video For Kiss And Tell

Tuesday, 05 November 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Caleb Mallery

Angels and Airwaves have unveiled a video for their latest song, Kiss & Tell.

The track follows the previously shared Rebel Girl in previewing the Tom DeLonge-fronted band's forthcoming album, which is yet to receive an official title or release date. Discussing the strange, colourful clip, vocalist and guitarist DeLonge said:

"The beginning of the song is really an ode to The Beach Boys... It opens with three-part harmonies to create an introduction with multi-dimensionality.

"We wanted to create a sound that had electronic elements right alongside classic rock and pop punk melodic structures. Lyrically, this song is specifically about balancing on the edge of a razor blade. Doing something you’re not supposed to be doing, and although you might die while doing it, it’s still very much keeping you feeling alive."

The trio recently hit the road in North America for their first tour in seven years and have further dates in the diary for December and January.

Angels And Airwaves Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed December 04 2019 - TEMPE Arizona - Marquee Theatre (USA)
Fri December 06 2019 - VENTURA California - Ventura Theatre (USA)
Sat December 07 2019 - ANAHEIM California - Honda Center (USA)
Tue December 10 2019 - MILWAUKEE Wisconsin - Rave Eagles Club (USA)
Wed December 11 2019 - CHICAGO Illinois - Aragon Ballroom (USA)
Thu December 12 2019 - MINNEAPOLIS Minnesota - First Avenue (USA)
Sat December 14 2019 - LOUISVILLE Kentucky - Paristown Hall (USA)
Sun December 15 2019 - CINCINNATI Ohio - Bogarts (USA)
Mon December 16 2019 - ST LOUIS Missouri - Pageant (USA)
Wed December 18 2019 - TULSA Oklahoma - Cains Ballroom (USA)
Thu December 19 2019 - KANSAS CITY Missouri - Arvest Bank Theatre at the Midland (USA)
Sat December 21 2019 - OKLAHOMA CITY Oklahoma - Criterion - Oklahoma City (USA)
Sun December 22 2019 - HOUSTON Texas - House Of Blues - Houston (USA)
Thu January 16 2020 - TORONTO Ontario - REBEL (Canada)
Fri January 17 2020 - MONTREAL Quebec - L'Olympia (Canada)
Sun January 19 2020 - WILKES BARRE Pennsylvania - F.M. Kirby Center (USA)
Tue January 21 2020 - SAYREVILLE New Jersey - Starland Ballroom (USA)
Sun January 26 2020 - NORFOLK Virginia - Norva (USA)

Click here to compare & buy Angels And Airwaves Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Fri 17 Apr 2020
Angels And Airwaves Post New Single All That's Left Is Love
Wed 06 Nov 2019
Angels And Airwaves Announce Winter North American Tour
Thu 29 Aug 2019
Angels And Airwaves Release New Song Kiss & Tell Ahead Of US Tour
 
< Prev   Next >