Home > News & Reviews > Stormzy

Stormzy Lines Up December Release For Second Album 'Heavy Is The Head'

Tuesday, 19 November 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Stormzy has announced his highly anticipated second album.

Titled ’Heavy Is The Head’, the 16-track record is scheduled to arrive on December 13 via #MERKY Records/Atlantic and boasts collaborations with Ed Sheeran and Burna Boy, H.E.R., YEBBA, and more.

The London grime star worked with producers Fred Gibson, Fraser T Smith and T-Minus, among others, for the follow-up to 2017’s ’Gang Signs & Prayer’. It features the previously shared tracks Vossi Bop, Crown, and Wiley Flow.

Take a look above at the record’s artwork, which finds the London grime star holding the Banksy-designed stab vest he wore during his Glastonbury 2019 headline set. The tracklisting is below.

’Heavy Is The Head’ tracklist:

1. Big Michael
2. Audacity (feat. Headie One)
3. Crown
4. Rainfall (feat. Tiana Major9)
5. Rachael’s Little Brother
6. Handsome
7. Do Better
8. Don’t Forget to Breathe (feat. YEBBA)
9. One Second (feat. H.E.R.)
10. Pop Boy (feat. Aitch)
11. Own It (feat. Ed Sheeran & Burna Boy)
12. Wiley Flow
13. Bronze
14. Superheroes
15. Lessons
16. Vossi Bop

Stormzy will join One Direction star Harry Styles in performing at London’s O2 Arena for Capital FM’s Jingle Bell Ball on December 7. 

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Mon 06 Jan 2020
Stormzy Responds To Wiley With New Track Disappointed
Fri 20 Dec 2019
Stormzy - Heavy is the Head (Album Review)
Tue 17 Dec 2019
Stormzy Shares Video For Do Better
Thu 12 Dec 2019
Stormzy Drops New Track Audacity Featuring Headie One
Fri 06 Dec 2019
Stormzy Adds Extra Dates To UK And Ireland Leg Of H.I.T.H. World Tour
< Prev   Next >