Home > News & Reviews > Pretenders

Pretenders Annnounce New Album 'Hate For Sale', Share First Track The Buzz

Tuesday, 17 March 2020 Written by Jon Stickler

Pretenders have announced their 11th studio album.

The Chrissie Hynde-fronted band will drop 'Hate For Sale' on May 1 via BMG, following up 2016's 'Alone'. Produced by Stephen Street, the record marks the first full-length with their long-standing touring line up, as well as the first to be written jointly by Hynde and guitarist James Walbourne. 

Alongside the album news, the quartet have released lead single The Buzz, following a premiere on Zoe Ball's BBC Radio 2 show this morning. It's an easy-going, guitar-driven track which finds the band exploring issues of drug addiction. Hynde said:

"I think we all know that love affairs can take on the characteristics of drug addiction. It’s about that. Not mine of course - I’m never obsessive never obsessive never obsessive."

'Hate For Sale' tracklist:

1. Hate For Sale
2. The Buzz
3. Lightning Man
4. Turf Accountant Daddy
5. You Can’t Hurt a Fool
6. I Didn’t Know When To Stop
7. Maybe Love Is In NYC
8. Junkie Walk
9. Didn’t Want To Be This Lonely
10. Crying in Public

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Tue 12 May 2020
The Pretenders Share New Single Turf Accountant Daddy
Thu 23 Apr 2020
The Pretenders Share Video For New Song The Buzz
Wed 15 Apr 2020
The Pretenders Post New Single You Can't Hurt A Fool
Wed 25 Mar 2020
Pretenders Push Back Release Of New Album 'Hate For Sale', Share Title Track
< Prev   Next >