Home > News & Reviews > Bon Iver

Bon Iver Release New Single PDLIF To Benefit Covid-19 Frontline Healthcare Workers

Friday, 17 April 2020 Written by Laura Johnson

Bon Iver have released a new single, PDLIF (Please Don't Live In Fear).

All of the profits from the track will be donated to Direct Relief to "provide PPE and essential medical items to health workers responding to coronavirus."

The song is a genre-bending number, bringing together elements of eletronic music with R&B via a dramatic soundscape of samples, strings, keys and synths.

"In an effort to provide direct support to healthcare providers working on the frontline of the pandemic, we're releasing a brand-new track called "PDLIF" on digital services today via Jagjaguwar.

"100% of proceeds will be directed to Direct Relief, an organization coordinating in the U.S. and worldwide to provide PPE and essential medical items to health workers responding to coronavirus (COVID-19). Bon Iver believes in amplifying the good, giving back to those most in need, and rallying around our global community; we hope you'll join us.

"Listen now: https://boniver.ffm.to/pdlif

"The new track features contributions from friends of Bon Iver, old and new: BJ Burton, Michael Lewis, Joseph K Rainey, Sr., Jim-E Stack, Kacy Hill, Eli Teplin, Devin Hoffman, Rob Moose, Alabaster dePlume, and Huntley Miller; artwork by Eric Carlson. Though recorded and produced in isolation, the track traveled far, from one contributor to the next. It serves as a subtle reminder that, though apart, we're never alone; the importance of collaboration and community remains as strong as ever."

Bon Iver are hitting the road throughout the year in support of their latest album, 2019's ‘i,i’. They also have rescheduled UK and European shows lined up in early 2021.

Bon Iver Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Sun June 07 2020 - WELLINGTON TSB Bank Arena
Sat June 13 2020 - HOBART Dark Mofo
Tue June 16 2020 - MELBOURNE Rod Laver Arena
Thu June 18 2020 - ADELAIDE AEC Theatre
Sat June 20 2020 - BRISBANE Riverstage
Tue June 23 2020 - SYDNEY ICC Sydney Theatre
Wed June 24 2020 - SYDNEY ICC Sydney Theatre
Sat June 27 2020 - PERTH RAC Arena

Tue July 28 2020 - PITTSBURGH Pennsylvania - Stage AE (USA)
Wed July 29 2020 - LEWISTON New York - Artpark Amphitheatre (USA)
Fri July 31 2020 - PORTLAND Maine - Thompson's Point (USA)
Sun August 02 2020 - MONTREAL Quebec - Osheaga (Canada)
Mon October 05 2020 - LA CROSSE Wisconsin - La Crosse Center (USA)
Wed October 07 2020 - WAUSAU Wisconsin - Grand Theater (USA)
Thu October 08 2020 - APPLETON Wisconsin - Fox Cities Performing Arts Center (USA)

Mon November 02 2020 - RIGA Arena (Latvia)
Tue November 03 2020 - VILNIUS Compensa Concert Hall (Lithuania)
Thu November 05 2020 - WARSAW Torwar (PL)
Sat November 07 2020 - COLOGNE Lanxess Arena (Germany)
Mon November 09 2020 - MILAN Mediolanum Forum (Italy)
Tue November 10 2020 - MUNICH Zenith (Germany)
Wed November 11 2020 - VIENNA Stadhalle (Austria)
Sat November 14 2020 - ZURICH Switzerland (France)
Sun November 15 2020 - PARIS Zenith (France)

Fri January 01 2021 - MANCHESTER Arena
Fri January 08 2021 - LONDON SSE Arena Wembley
Sun January 10 2021 - MANCHESTER Arena
Tue January 12 2021 - DUBLIN 3Arena
Thu January 14 2021 - LEEDS first direct Arena
Fri January 15 2021 - GLASGOW SSE Hydro
Sun January 17 2021 - ANTWERP Sportpaleis (Belgium)
Wed January 20 2021 - BERLIN Mercedes Benz Arena (Germany)
Sat January 23 2021 - BARCELONA Palau Sant Jordi (Spain)
Tue January 26 2021 - MADRID WiZink Center (Spain)
Fri January 29 2021 - A CORUÑA Coliseum (Spain)

Click here to compare & buy Bon Iver Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Tue 25 Aug 2020
Bon Iver Reschedule UK And European Tour To Autumn 2021
Thu 06 Aug 2020
Bon Iver Release New Single AUATC Featuring Jenny Lewis And Bruce Springsteen
Tue 12 May 2020
Bon Iver Release Video For Charity Single PDLIF
Wed 25 Mar 2020
Bon Iver Reschedules Upcoming UK and European Tour To January 2021
Tue 21 Jan 2020
Bon Iver Announce 10th Anniversary Reissue Of 'Blood Bank' Featuring New Live Tracks
 
< Prev   Next >