Home > News & Reviews > Erasure

Erasure Plot Summer Release For New Album 'The Neon'

Thursday, 04 June 2020 Written by Huw Baines

Erasure will return with a new album this summer.

The synth-pop legends will release ‘The Neon’ on August 21, following up 2017’s ‘World Be Gone’ and its classical counterpart ‘World Beyond’. “The Neon offers us warmth and a brilliant brightness in its sound in our strange, silent times,” a statement reads. 

“It connects us to our pasts and our futures as it glistens with hope. It creates beautiful places where our imaginations can roam, bringing us together, twinkling and beaming. The Neon puts us in the real world again, now and forever, lit up and alive.”

Stream the album’s opening song, the ebullient Hey Now (Think I Got A Feeling), below alongside its tracklist.

'The Neon':

  1. Hey Now (Think I Got A Feeling)
  2. Nerves of Steel
  3. Fallen Angel
  4. No Point in Tripping
  5. Shot a Satellite
  6. Tower of Love
  7. Diamond Lies
  8. New Horizons
  9. Careful What I Try to Do
  10. Kid You’re Not Alone

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Wed 28 Oct 2020
Erasure Post Video For Fallen Angel, Share Details Of Remix Box Set
Fri 04 Sep 2020
Erasure Add Extra Dates To The Neon UK and Ireland Tour Due To Demand
Fri 04 Sep 2020
Erasure Tickets For Autumn 2021 UK And Ireland Tour On Sale 10am Today
Fri 28 Aug 2020
Erasure To Support New Album 'The Neon' With Autumn 2021 UK And Ireland Tour
Wed 12 Aug 2020
Erasure Release LGBTQIA+ Star-Studded Video For New Single Nerves Of Steel
< Prev   Next >