Home > News & Reviews > Tricky

Tricky Announces September Release For 14th Album 'Fall To Pieces'

Thursday, 11 June 2020 Written by Huw Baines

Tricky will return with his 14th album this autumn.

The trip-hop legend is set to release ‘Fall To Pieces’ on September 4 through his own False Idols label, following up last year’s ‘20,20' EP. Head below to stream the lead single, Fall Please, which was inspired by Washington D.C.’s Go-go movement.

“With most of my stuff, there’s nothing else like it around,” Tricky says. “But with Fall Please I’ve managed to do something I’ve never been able to before, which is that everyone can feel it—even people who don’t know my music. It’s my version of pop music, the closest I’ve got to making pop.”

The LP was tracked at Tricky’s Berlin studio and features a number of collaborations with vocalist Marta Złakowska. “I can tell when someone is humble and down to earth,” Tricky adds. “Marta doesn't care about being famous, she just wants to sing.”

'Fall to Pieces':

  1. Thinking Of 
  2. Close Now 
  3. Running Off 
  4. I’m In The Doorway 
  5. Hate This Pain 
  6. Chills Me To The Bone 
  7. Fall Please 
  8. Take Me Shopping 
  9. Like A Stone 
  10. Throws Me Around
  11. Vietnam 

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Wed 24 Feb 2021
Tricky Adds Glasgow Date To Rescheduled Tour Plans, Announces 'Fall To Pieces' Remix EP
Thu 10 Sep 2020
Tricky - Fall to Pieces (Album Review)
< Prev   Next >