Home > News & Reviews > Mr Bungle

Mr Bungle Post New Version Of Sudden Death

Thursday, 22 October 2020 Written by Jon Stickler

Mr Bungle have unveiled a new version of Sudden Death.

The thrashy seven and a half minute ripper is the final single from the experimental metallers' upcoming re-recording of their 1986 demo 'The Raging Wrath Of The Easter Bunny'. It's out on October 30 through frontman Mike Patton's Ipecac Records.

Other tracks on the professional reworking include revamps of Eracist and Raping Your Mind, as well as some covers. Their last album came in the form of 1999's 'California'.

The band — comprised of the original trio of Patton, Trey Spruance and Trevor Dunn with original Slayer drummer Dave Lombardo and Anthrax's Scott Ian — will play a livestream show to celebrate the record's release. Dubbed The Night They Came Home!, the online event will be broadcast at 12pm PT/3pm ET/7pm GMT on October 31. Head here for details.

Mr Bungle Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Sat October 31 2021 - VIRTUAL EVENT Unknown Venue

Click here to compare & buy Mr Bungle Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Thu 12 Nov 2020
Mr Bungle Post Video For Sudden Death
Thu 24 Sep 2020
Mr Bungle Share Video For New Song Eracist
Fri 14 Aug 2020
Mr Bungle Announce First New Album In 21 Years 'The Raging Wrath Of The Easter Bunny Demo'
Fri 05 Jun 2020
Mr Bungle Release First New Recording In Over 20 Years
 
< Prev   Next >