Home > News & Reviews > Thom Yorke

Thom Yorke, Burial And Four Tet Combine For Collaborative Singles Her Revolution And His Rope

Friday, 11 December 2020 Written by Jon Stickler

Thom Yorke (pictured) has combined with Burial and Four Tet for two new tracks.

Her Revolution and His Rope were initially released on December 2 as a limited edition 12" from London record stores Sounds Of The Universe and Phonica, though they have now landed on streaming services through XL Recordings.

Both songs tap into a dark and dreamy soundscape, with the former owing a lot to Teardrop by Massive Attack. The latter brings Yorke's vocals to the spotlight with the hushed production taking a back seat. Press play below.

The trio previously came together for a joint double a-side featuring Ego and Mirror in 2011, while Burial and Four Tet also put out the tracks Moth and Wolf Cub in 2009, followed by Nova in 2012.

Yorke's latest LP is 2019's 'Anima', while Burial released the compilation 'Tunes 2011-2019' last December. Four Tet, meanwhile, put out 'Sixteen Oceans' earlier in 2020. 


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >