Home > News & Reviews > Maximo Park

Max´mo Park Post New Single All Of Me

Friday, 15 January 2021 Written by Laura Johnson

Maxïmo Park have released a new single, All Of Me.

The synth-led slice of heartfelt indie-pop is lifted from their new album, 'Nature Always Wins', which is due out on February 26. It follows previous cuts I Don't Know What I'm Doing, Child Of The Flatlands and Baby, Sleep. Vocalist Paul Smith said:

“It's a love song about the power of song itself, buoyed by the uplifting music in the chorus. It's also about domesticity and family life being valid subject matter for a pop song. The more intimate verses are bits of advice to someone who has changed your perspective on life. Big themes!”

Discussing the song's Ruf Dug-directed accompanying video, he continued: "Both the quiet verses and the anthemic choruses are reflected (pun intended) in the video, which was influenced by an intimate film of Arthur Russell playing cello, as well as Bruce Lee flighting within a hall of mirrors in Enter The Dragon!"

The band will support the album with record store launch shows in February, August and September. They will also tour the UK this summer. Head below for details.

Maximo Park Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Fri February 25 2021 - KINGSTON Pryzm (socially distanced)
Fri February 26 2021 - KINGSTON Pryzm (socially distanced)
Sat February 27 2021 - NEWCASTLE Tyne Theatre (socially distanced)
Tue June 08 2021 - BRISTOL Bristol Trinity
Wed June 09 2021 - LONDON EartH (Theatre)
Thu June 10 2021 - LONDON EartH (Theatre)
Sat June 12 2021 - MANCHESTER O2 Ritz
Sun June 13 2021 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Boiler Shop
Tue June 15 2021 - SHEFFIELD Leadmill
Wed June 16 2021 - GLASGOW Saint Luke's
Thu June 17 2021 - BIRMINGHAM Mill
Tue August 24 2021 - DUNDEE Fat Sams
Wed August 25 2021 - EDINBURGH Liquid Rooms
Sat August 28 2021 - LEEDS Brudenell Social Club
Sun August 29 2021 - PRESTON Blitz
Mon August 30 2021 - LIVERPOOL Arts Club
Wed September 01 2021 - COVENTRY Empire
Thu September 02 2021 - OXFORD O2 Academy2 Oxford
Fri September 03 2021 - SOUTHAMPTON Brook
Sun September 05 2021 - BEXHILL ON SEA De La Warr Pavilion
Mon September 06 2021 - NORWICH Waterfront

Compare & Buy Maximo Park Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Tue 09 Mar 2021
Max´mo Park Reschedule Summer UK Tour To Autumn
Wed 03 Mar 2021
Max´mo Park - Nature Always Wins (Album Review)
Fri 27 Nov 2020
Max´mo Park Confirm Intimate Album Launch Shows For 2021, Share New Song I Don't Know What I'm Doing
Fri 23 Oct 2020
Max´mo Park Add Second London Date To Summer UK Tour
Thu 15 Oct 2020
Max´mo Park To Support New LP 'Nature Always Wins' With Summer UK Tour
 
< Prev   Next >