Home > News & Reviews > Blackberry Smoke

Blackberry Smoke Set May Release For New Album 'You Hear Georgia', Share Title Track

Wednesday, 24 February 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Blackberry Smoke have announced their seventh studio album, 'You Hear Georgia'.

The follow-up to 2018's 'Find A Light' will arrive on May 28 via 3 Legged Records/Thirty Tigers and feature the newly shared title track, a continuation of their trailblazing southern rock sound and a homage to their roots. The LP also includes appearances by Jamey Johnson and Warren Haynes.

The Atlanta band recorded its 10 tracks in Nashville with fellow Georgian and renowned Grammy Award-winning producer Dave Cobb, who has previously worked with artists such as Rival Sons, Chris Stapleton, Sturgill Simpson and Jason Isbel. Discussing the first single, vocalist Charlie Starr said:

"Lyrically, the song is about the South being misunderstood. It's obviously a rough and tumble world, and there’s a lot of bad people, but there’s a lot of good people too.

"It started with the idea of how people might have a pre-conceived opinion of you because of a thick Southern accent, then expanded into the reality of how some people just seem to have such a hard time getting along, thanks to political or religious views, or simply what part of the country you come from."

Head below to check out the song's accompanying live performance video, capturing Blackberry Smoke in the studio with new backing vocalists the Black Bettys.

'You Hear Georgia' tracklist:

1. Live It Down 
2. You Hear Georgia 
3. Hey Delilah 
4. Ain’t The Same
5. Lonesome For A Livin' (feat. Jamey Johnson)
6. All Rise Again (feat. Warren Haynes)
7. Old Enough To Know
8. Morningside
9. All Over The Road 
10. Old Scarecrow

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >