Home > News & Reviews > Dry Cleaning

Dry Cleaning Plot Headline UK And Ireland Tour For 2022

Monday, 22 March 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Steve Gullick

Dry Cleaning will tour the UK and Ireland in 2022.

Kicking off in Liverpool on February 14, the run also includes stops in Dublin, Belfast, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Leeds, Birmingham, Bristol, Manchester, Sheffield, Nottingham, Portsmouth, Brighton and London, where they'll wrap up at the O2 Forum Kentish Town on March 3. Tickets go on general sale at 10am on March 26.

The announcement follows news of the post-punk quartet's debut album, 'New Long Leg', due out on April 2 via 4AD. It follows up their 2019 EPs 'Sweet Princess' and 'Boundary Road Snacks and Drinks'. 

Unfortunately, the band have cancelled their March 2021 dates in response to the ongoing concerns over COVID-19. A statement reads:

"Regretfully and with huge sadness we are cancelling our spring 2021 UK tour. Thank you to all who purchased tickets for these shows. Rather than postpone for a second time we have decided to hit reset, rethink our plans and we remain positive we will be playing live music later next year."

They're also set to make festival appearances at Deer Shed, All Together Now and End Of The Road this summer, subject to coronavirus restrictions.

Dry Cleaning Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Mon February 14 2022 - LIVERPOOL Arts Club
Tue February 15 2022 - DUBLIN Button Factory
Wed February 16 2022 - BELFAST Empire Music Hall
Fri February 18 2022 - EDINBURGH Summerhall
Sat February 19 2022 - GLASGOW Saint Luke's
Sun February 20 2022 - LEEDS Brudenell Social Club
Tue February 22 2022 - BIRMINGHAM Mill
Wed February 23 2022 - BRISTOL SWX
Fri February 25 2022 - MANCHESTER Academy 2
Sat February 26 2022 - SHEFFIELD Leadmill
Sun February 27 2022 - NOTTINGHAM Rescue Rooms
Tue March 01 2022 - PORTSMOUTH Wedgewood Rooms
Wed March 02 2022 - BRIGHTON Concorde 2
Thu March 03 2022 - LONDON O2 Forum

Compare & Buy Dry Cleaning Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Wed 10 Feb 2021
Dry Cleaning Set April Release For Debut Album 'New Long Leg', Share New Track Strong Feelings
 
< Prev   Next >