Home > News & Reviews > Beartooth

Beartooth Announce Fourth Album 'Below', Share New Track The Past Is Dead

Friday, 26 March 2021 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: Johann Ramos

Beartooth have announced a new album.

The follow-up to 2018's 'Disease' is called 'Below' and will arrive on June 25 via Red Bull Records. It will feature the previously shared track Devastation and their new single The Past Is Dead.

The latter finds the Ohio rockers on fine form, with frontman Caleb Shomo's impressive vocals soaring above dynamic, distorted guitars and driving drums. Shomo said:

"'The Past Is Dead' was one of the first songs written for the album. Various versions have been in the bank for about two years now and it really set the tone for the whole album’s writing process. The video is meant to depict the beginning of the journey to the deepest and darkest parts of my mind, which was the fuel used to make Below."

"Below is by far my favourite album I've made to date," he continued. "It covers the dark side of dealing with mental strain during the last year. I gave it all I had — musically and lyrically. Is it too dark? Possibly, but it was as honest as I could be about how I felt. I hope everyone is ready to strap in for a wild ride of headbanging and rocking."

Head below to check out the video for The Past Is Dead, alongside the album's artwork and tracklist.

'Below' tracklist:

  1. Below
  2. Devastation
  3. The Past Is Dead
  4. Fed Up
  5. Dominate
  6. No Return
  7. Phantom Pain
  8. Skin
  9. Hell Of It
  10. I Won’t Give It Up
  11. The Answer
  12. The Last Riff

We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

Tue 12 Jul 2022
Beartooth Post Surprise New Single Riptide
Mon 24 Jan 2022
Beartooth Reschedule UK And European Leg Of The Below Tour To Spring 2023
Mon 07 Feb 2022
Beartooth, Nova Twins, Counterparts And More Join Line-Up For Slam Dunk
< Prev   Next >